Dr. Robert Schoderbek Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Charleston, SC

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.3)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent . Trust him 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I and my husband have been overwhelmed with the patient care which I received from Dr. Schoderbeck, and his office staff. They are always courteous and have shown that patient care is first and foremost. I do appreciate the help, assistance and care they gave me during and after my surgery. It was excellent all the way. Thank you all for going above and beyond!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Retired USAF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Knee injury
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite possibly THE most knowledgable, friendly and reassuring Doc I've ever met .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Very thorough, compassionate doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schoderbek outlined the options when my shoulder was caring for my shoulder. An injection along with physical therapy, certainly did the trick. If this flares up again, I definately will return to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schoderbek operated on my knee for a m . Tear. He was excellent , caring Doctor. I have recommended him to many friends and coworkers . He is the Best . His Asst Emily is excellent also . Thank you for being so caring and attentive to your patients.

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
LCDR(ret)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schoderbeck is an excellent surgeon. He has performed knee and shoulder surgary on me and I would not have chosen another to perform them. He is extremely kind and knowledgable. He cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Awesome doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Schoderbek from my family, he is a awesome doctor to listen and help with a long time problem that 5 other orthopaedic doctor couldn't find the problem. I could never thank him enough for all of his help.

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Very kind and caring doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stopped and prayed before surgery. Called on his day off to check on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
His attitude is very caring, straightforward, and communicates well
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very practical, and his caring comes through in his discussions with the patients. He maps out the problem and possible solution, then explains anything you need to know about it. He is very respectful of each person's situation, and is accomodating also. He truly is led by the highest Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
My brother was in good hands
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Immediately I could tell he was caring and as the appointment progressed, I could tell he was thorough. I am confident my brother can be helped by this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Schoderbek Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.