The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Schoderbek Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Schoderbek Jr?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Schoderbek Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Excellent . Trust him 100%

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

I and my husband have been overwhelmed with the patient care which I received from Dr. Schoderbeck, and his office staff. They are always courteous and have shown that patient care is first and foremost. I do appreciate the help, assistance and care they gave me during and after my surgery. It was excellent all the way. Thank you all for going above and beyond!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Retired USAF

He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Knee injury

Quite possibly THE most knowledgable, friendly and reassuring Doc I've ever met .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Very thorough, compassionate doctor.

Dr. Schoderbek outlined the options when my shoulder was caring for my shoulder. An injection along with physical therapy, certainly did the trick. If this flares up again, I definately will return to see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2014

Dr Schoderbek operated on my knee for a m . Tear. He was excellent , caring Doctor. I have recommended him to many friends and coworkers . He is the Best . His Asst Emily is excellent also . Thank you for being so caring and attentive to your patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2013

LCDR(ret)

Dr Schoderbeck is an excellent surgeon. He has performed knee and shoulder surgary on me and I would not have chosen another to perform them. He is extremely kind and knowledgable. He cares about his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Awesome doctor

I was referred to Dr. Schoderbek from my family, he is a awesome doctor to listen and help with a long time problem that 5 other orthopaedic doctor couldn't find the problem. I could never thank him enough for all of his help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Very kind and caring doctor

Stopped and prayed before surgery. Called on his day off to check on me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

His attitude is very caring, straightforward, and communicates well

He is very practical, and his caring comes through in his discussions with the patients. He maps out the problem and possible solution, then explains anything you need to know about it. He is very respectful of each person's situation, and is accomodating also. He truly is led by the highest Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

My brother was in good hands

Immediately I could tell he was caring and as the appointment progressed, I could tell he was thorough. I am confident my brother can be helped by this Doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Schoderbek Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Joshua Lamb

    Dr. Joshua Lamb

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Shereff

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. James Price Jr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    38