The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Schorlemer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Schorlemer?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Schorlemer?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.5 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

WONDERFUL

My previous pregnancy was 8 years ago and needless to say the entire experience, especially the delivery, was utterly traumatic to the extreme that I was not sure if I could handle it again. This time was very different. Dr. Schorlemer was wonderful, thoughtful and capable. This second experience was so much better than the prior one, that I am even considering trying it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Highly recommended

My mother has gone to Dr. Schorlemer for 15 years so when it was my turn to get examined for the first time i felt at ease. He always takes his time to listen and pay attention to all the questions I ask and he is sure to clear up any confusion by the time the appt. is over. He also gives samples to try before he prescribes something just to be sure it is right for you. Cannot say enough good things abot this doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Excellent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr Schorlemer.

Dr. Schorlemer was a fantastic doctor during my two pregnancies. I unfortunately met him in the hospital as he was on rotation when I lost my first child. In such an awful situation he was a beacon of light, he provided a bedside manner that was unlike I have ever seen. So when I got pregnant again I decided that he would be my doctor he help me to carry through to a full term pregnancy after three losses. He reassured me every step of the way and made sure that we made a plan that would help me get to a full term baby. He listened to me he helped ease my worries, took time to talk with me about anything I wanted to talk about, and he was a fantastic doctor. I would highly recommend him for any woman wanting to have a baby high risk or normal.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Good Doctor

this doctor is very good!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Late and Rushed

It’s funny how 4 out of 5 reviews mentioned that they were NOT rushed. HMMMMMM! Red flags! He was my doctor in 2011. He was late for every appointment I had but 1. How many appointments in a 9 month pregnancy? Not so good. The longest I waited was 2 hrs. And the rest of my appointments and avg. of 45min to 1hr wait. YES I was rushed every time I mean duh if you're late to begin with of course he has to rush makes sense, doesn’t it? He knows what he’s doing, if after 45 yrs he didn’t know then there would be problems. Unfortunately I never knew what my results were and it never failed that the pharmacy never had my Rx. At the beginning of this year I had my annual and I waited 20 min but rushed again. I got a Rx that was going to be called in and yeah didn’t happen. I’m sure he’s a great person and yeah he’s a good doctor just feel it’s time to hang up the stethoscope. That or stop trying to be a patient hogger ;) Less is more!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Schorlemer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Gregory Neal

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Kelly Morales

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (30)
    10
  • Dr. Alexandra Runnels

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    14