Dr. Robert Schutz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
mr needed scar tissue correction
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
immediately decided not to do what 2 other surgeons recommended said was fine the way I was even though I needed this surgery to remove scar tissue that was being bitten on inside of lip, then I noticed he was saying it would make my smile lower than it was and he was looking at the photos of my normal side, the scar tissue side needed to be lowered and was high was the problem, read reviews his staff is nice but they don't cut you, I asked for another surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a breast augmentation and dr, Schutz was incredibly helpful in answering any questions I had, and easing my nerves about any concerns. I also did Botox and didn't bruise at all, which has never happened before. He has a gift! I'm in love with the results from both! Would definitely recommend Dr Schutz in the future!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Real Estate Agent/Owner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of All the places I have gone to Including Big City Offices, Dr. Schutz and staff were so friendly and made me feel at ease. He listened and gave great advice on many questions...took time to listen. Loved my results and look forward to returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Bad results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would NOT recommend Dr. Schutz to any of my family or friends. Results were not anywhere close to what they should have been. I'm very disappointed with his lack of concern and follow up. Lots of excuses from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely happy with my results! Wished I would have done it sooner :) He was great to work with, extremely professional and I loved his sense of humor! I felt very comfortable discussing uncomfortable topics with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a gentle and kind doctor. He made me feel very comfortable and eased my mind about having surgery. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
a
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A huge thank you to Dr Schutz for everything 😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Service was excellent and my scarring is practically invisible. I have had a great deal of plastic surgery, and Dr. Schutz's work is impeccable. I continue to refer and recommend him to all my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Schutz. I look wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but good things to say...thanks for everything!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
What a joke!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to go to Dr. Hapcic to fix this doctor's mistakes. He ruined my tummy tuck and his revision made it worse. I got a staph infection from his surgery center that wasn't made know to me until I requested my records, they just put me on antibiotics without informing me. I was so disgusted with this and my unacceptable results from my tummy tuck and revision, even Dr. Hapcic said that he was sorry that my results and revision were done so poorly. I'm glad that I went to see him because he has fixed my tummy and I'm so pleased with the results. There are far more superior plastic surgeons in the area then Dr. Schutz!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The last comment must be from his staff. I'm also very unhappy with results. No follow up like others say. Scars! Waste of my time and money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
COULDN'T BE HAPPIER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So extremely happy with my whole experience with Dr Schutz and his staff from the beginning. I was a little concerned about making an appointment after reading some of the other reviews but am so happy I didn't let them deter me from my life changing experience. He is absolutely the best and will definitely refer him to all my friends and family. My surgical experience and results were better than I could've ever hoped for!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Schutz, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Rapid City, SD.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Snyder

18 years experience

4.9 of 5