Dr. Robert Schwartzman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Biracial plexus injury
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Back in 2010 Doctor Schwartzman was the only person who was able to quickly identify my medical condition, he and his team successfully treated me and resolved the extreme pain I had endured for 8-10 weeks before I came to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
My experience with Dr. S
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. wrongfully diagnosed me with seizures. I never went there for seizures, I never had a seizure. I was there for migraines. He walked out of the room before I could finish talking, and when I saw my medical record he put everything in there incorrectly and things I didn't say. I don't know how he came up with an outrageous diagnose but he did. I allowed him to put me into the hospital for 5 long days, my head attached to wires to see if I was having any seizures. The first 3 days guess what, the plug was unplugged so no recordings. By the 4th day I insisted I leave, and the dr. insisted I have a radioactive scan of my brain. I was taken in the basement of the hospital (or the lowest floor) and given this nuclear medication and no one could go near me for 30 minutes or so while my head was laying in this prong. It was painful. I told this dr. I do not have seizures and I wanted out of the hospital and no more tests. He wrote up my next medical report as me not explaining my symptoms correctly. When I tried to obtain my medical records, it took many months and I had to contact the hospital administrator to get them. By the way, this dr. knew I had great insurance and the bill was 50,000. I know someone else who had a similar experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schwartman diagnosed me when no other doctor could give me answers. It's been several years since I saw Dr Schwartman, but I do believe he saved my life...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Swartman. Is a brilliant Dr. i would like to say thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartzman has been a wonderful physician and friend for many many years. I had been diagnosed with MS before I saw him the first time. He offered some new ideas for dealing with the MS. He suggested new meds and even gave my husband and I some practical ways to communicate with SS to get reinbursement for AVONEX. He was always upbeat about how "we" would tackle any new setbacks. Above everything else Dr, Schwartzman was always a true gentleman. Thanks, DOC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Unsung Hero
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have (unfortunately worked with Dr. S. for over a decade. He is one of a fading generation of doctors who take their oaths very seriously. I was in and out of hospital so many times that I ( an attorney, trained in observation) got to understand his methods. Boundless energy, he encourages patients to maintain their identies as people and not become victims. He teaches his residents old fashioned medicine, treat the whole patient, what does she read, who is her support sustem, where are his vulnerabilities and project positivity at all times. He is a man of courage, a crusader who has withstood professional ridicule but who persists in fighting to find a cure. He is the best doctor I have ever encountered so accomplished yet so modest. A true hero for those of us who live in pain every moment of our lives.

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Find somewhere else to go!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was injured by Dr. Schwartzman's treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
I thank G-d every day for this man's brilliance and compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First let me say that I am so sorry for the one reviewer's negative experience. If you are suffering with RSD/CRPS or any other neurological disorder don't hesitate to call his office. My daughter has multiple neurological conditions and I am most grateful that Dr. Schwartzman was recommended by all of her doctors and that she was able to see him so quickly. I work in a large medical center in another state and I have never met a doctor with more empathy, compassion and quick response time regarding communicating with his patients and their family members. I have sat in his waiting room on numerous occasions and spent much time at Hanneman Hospital where I've met other patients and family members who are as grateful for Dr. S' expertise and caring as I am. My daughter and I also went to another very well know neurology center of excellence at great expense for a 2nd opinion and that was absolutely the worst medical experience of my lifetime- rude, uncaring, hurried physicians with long waits. This group was truly seeking only patients that would fit into their mold and their research- they were not interested in helping those who did not fit. Yes, his staff would benefit from some customer service training.. but if you have a negative experience with any of his staff, Dr. S. wants to know- unlike most physicians. There is not a more knowledgeable and compassionate physician when it comes to CRPS. Put his office on speed dial
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Arrogant doctor, suspect research
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of this doctor. He pretends to know a lot and to be caring but that is only a facade. I know there have been patients of his who just like me, were either dumped the moment they had a bad reaction to his infusions or when any kind of problem arose. By dumping patients without follow up he is not entering such important information into the research results. Other patients have posted online how this doctor picks and chooses patients based on how likely they are to complain. With such flawed research methodology, his results are suspect at best. I have been disabled with CRPS for many years and my experience with this doctor and his staff has been the very worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2008
The best of the Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
For a doctor that is so busy, so renowned...this man is warm, caring and compassionate. His touch is gentle and he "hears" you...and he "KNOWS" what you are experiencing. He intimately knows the symptoms of CRPS/RSD. He and his staff treat you as a fellow human being, with great respect. As we should all treat one another. He has devoted his life to finding a cure for CRPS/RSD. Thank God for this doctor. He is doing a great service in the name of research for a huge population of people that suffer daily with the most horrific pain imaginable, but a tossed away by family, friends and most ill informed doctors as crazy. He is a voice and hero for all of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Schwartzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.