The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Shack Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Shack?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Shack?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

The doctor you see and talk to is the opposite of the one in surgery. Beware!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Terrible!

Botched 1st reduction, then made disrespectful comments about and myself during surgery. Also swore that he would do the reconstruction totally by hinself, but left OR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Dr. Shack has been great during my son's surgical history.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Awesome

Dr. Shack and his staff are wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous. His work is outstanding. I couldn't be happier with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Shack to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Excellent doctor. I had to have breast reconstruction due to cancer and I was very satisfied with results of the surgery. Dr. Shack was courteous and caring. Listened to what I said and, amazingly, when I went back for follow up several months later, he remembered what I said.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Facelift with little discomfort

I had a facelift at Vanderbilt Clinic done by Dr. Shack. He is a skilled surgeon and was very plesant. He also made a "house call" to the hotel I was recuperting in...the Marriott on the West End near Vandy. Little bruising or swelling...with most swelling and bruising gone. It looks fabulous...turned back the clock 20 years. His staff could not have been nicer. I recommend him highly.Age 55, female

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2009

I give Dr. Shack my highest recommendation!

Dr. Shack performed my breast reconstructive surgery, after I had a mastectomy. My new breast looks and feels great. Dr. Shack explains things well, and makes you feel like you matter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Shack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Douglas Weikert

    Dr. Douglas Weikert

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (52)
    29
  • Dr. Dennis Lee

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

  • Dr. John Summitt

    Dr. John Summitt

    Plastic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0.04 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    22