Dr. Robert Shalvoy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Great Staff and Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
University Orthopedics and Miriam Hospital are a well coordinated team. During my knee replacement everyone did their job like a professional. The ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Excellent surgeon, excellent results
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two occasions to have surgery with Dr. Shalvoy... both were due to injuries... one on the right ankle and one on the left. The left ankle was about 10 years ago, the right ankle was last year around Thanksgiving. The injuries were serious ones (for example, the right ankle was a stage 4 fracture with dislocation)... In both cases, Dr. Shalvoy and his team (including the Physical Therapists) did an outstanding job. Less than three months post-op I was able to drive all day, attend a convention on my feet presenting for hours and drive home the next day, I can walk 10 to 12 miles non-stop at this time. I can stand for many hours. No complications. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Mrs. Mary Darezzo
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 wonderful experiences with Dr. Shalvoy and his staff .. this is one doctor who listened carefully, and took time to explain both my knee replacements before and after surgery .. I like that he was unpretentious and modest about his expertise, and I was never "just a number" .. Thanks to Dr. Shalvoy, I felt peace of mind and very positive that my life could only get better .. he's definitely a 5 star surgeon, good person and family man. I highly recommend him for any knee or knee replacement surgey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I found him to be very odd. I have frozen shoulder. had it for 2 years. He told me that it ALWAYS reverses. I asked "always?" and he said yes. I can't even take my shirt over my head. Very strange MD/ Questionable diagnosis. Poor bedside manner. Typical surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
John
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a paitient for over 9 years. Born with severe varis, my knees wore out very early. He has performed many proceidures from simple "scopes" to total knee replacement. He has prolonged the usefull life of my natural knees untill they had to be replaced. He has made an exptemely positive impact on my quality of like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Up yours Liz
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a distal biceps rupture repaired last April, 2008. Dr Shalvoy diagnosed the injury and fixed it the next day. I know 17 people, including neighbors, collegues, and nurses and doctors my wife (RN) works with, who have been successfully treated and repaired by this doctor. Based on the website I go to regarding bicep repair and recovery, I have had one of the better post-op experiences, because of this doctor. I have 2 daughters who are athletes, and if they had any type of knee, ankle, arm or shoulder injury, I would definitely bring them to see him. That's how highly I regard his skill as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
Talented
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Shalvoy does great work! We all love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
Poor Diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shalvoy examined my knee problem and told me to go home, elevate, rest and ice and I would be fine. Well, 4 months later I'm going to have a 2nd operation to repair the problem. I recently met FOUR other women who also had a bad experience with him!!! Stay away from the doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2008
ACL Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shalvoy did my ACL surgery. I am an athlete and had never had surgery before in my life. I was very nervous but Dr. Shalvoy did everything he could to make me feel comfortable. He did a great job with my knee, my recovery is going very well and I have had no complications. He is a great doctor and very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Shalvoy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pawtucket, RI.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Plante

13 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amity Rubeor

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Monchik

13 years experience

4.4 of 5