The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Sharon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Sharon?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Sharon?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
17 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

disappointment

I saw Dr.Sharon for years. Thought he was the best. Then I got really sick. And on the day of my scheduled appointment I received a call from the office staff that he would not be my doctor anymore. No explanation. Shocked and deeply hurt. I have difficulty comprehending how this happened. And he couldn't even have the respect or kindness to explain why he just dropped me so abruptly. Very strange. Suddenly all that kindness and hugs before you leave must have been fake. No one should ever be treated this way by another human being. Especially their doctor whom they believed in and trusted.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Sharon for over a year now and we are so pleased with everything. He took the time to listen to us and get to know us and any problems that we have. They made us feel like family and I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

dismissed

I was dismissed with a very unkind letter after mentioning to a nurse that I wish they had x-ray machines in office for simple problems rather then having to go to the hospital in bad weather. He told me I second guessed his judgement on what was his expertise! Apparently his staff must repeat every thing the patients tell them. His ego is out of control.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

college student

took time with me and explained

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

College Professor

Dr. Sharon and other staff members are professional, do not rush you, answers all questions, and refers to the best in their specialty. My experiences have been professional, friendly, and detailed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

great and caring office and physicians

I read a comment of an unsatisfied patient, I do NOT agree with the writer. Dr. Sharon's office staff and the managers have always gone above and beyond for me. I use mail away prescription companies and have never had a problem with the staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 1st, 2011

Poor and unreliable office staff

As a former patient of Dr. Sharon, I will admit that he seems very caring and friendly. He is competent and makes one feel comfortable. All in all I would have continued as his patient but was summarily dismissed as his patient via a terse letter. The cause was a disagreement with office staff over obtaining prescriptions through a mail order house that they refuse to deal with. Let it be known that I had no choice but to order prescription through them due to insurance constraints. Medical care is very good but the office staff tends to be angry, in my case, and rarely is willing to go out of their way for patients. Also, have caught them issuing conflicting information to me and to my prescription provider. Dr. Sharon tends to back up the office staff and based on the letter I received, is unwilling to listen to the patient's side of the issue. By the office managers direct statement to me, I could say whatever I wanted to Dr. Sharon regarding occurrences and it will not matter. He will unequivocally back up the office staff no matter what the facts are. I am no being placed in a position that for the first time in my 63 years, I've been kicked out by a doctor and refused treatment for my ailments.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2008

nice office

He helps you in all ways possible and is very comforting when needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Sharon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wyandotte, MI.

  • Dr. Nina Nayak

    Internal Medicine

    Wyandotte, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Robert Russ

    Dr. Robert Russ

    Internal Medicine

    Wyandotte, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. Mohammad Saleh

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Wyandotte, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    23