Dr. Robert Sharon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
disappointment
I saw Dr.Sharon for years. Thought he was the best. Then I got really sick. And on the day of my scheduled appointment I received a call from the office staff that he would not be my doctor anymore. No explanation. Shocked and deeply hurt. I have difficulty comprehending how this happened. And he couldn't even have the respect or kindness to explain why he just dropped me so abruptly. Very strange. Suddenly all that kindness and hugs before you leave must have been fake. No one should ever be treated this way by another human being. Especially their doctor whom they believed in and trusted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Sharon for over a year now and we are so pleased with everything. He took the time to listen to us and get to know us and any problems that we have. They made us feel like family and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
dismissed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was dismissed with a very unkind letter after mentioning to a nurse that I wish they had x-ray machines in office for simple problems rather then having to go to the hospital in bad weather. He told me I second guessed his judgement on what was his expertise! Apparently his staff must repeat every thing the patients tell them. His ego is out of control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
college student
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
took time with me and explained
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
College Professor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharon and other staff members are professional, do not rush you, answers all questions, and refers to the best in their specialty. My experiences have been professional, friendly, and detailed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
great and caring office and physicians
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read a comment of an unsatisfied patient, I do NOT agree with the writer. Dr. Sharon's office staff and the managers have always gone above and beyond for me. I use mail away prescription companies and have never had a problem with the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Poor and unreliable office staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a former patient of Dr. Sharon, I will admit that he seems very caring and friendly. He is competent and makes one feel comfortable. All in all I would have continued as his patient but was summarily dismissed as his patient via a terse letter. The cause was a disagreement with office staff over obtaining prescriptions through a mail order house that they refuse to deal with. Let it be known that I had no choice but to order prescription through them due to insurance constraints. Medical care is very good but the office staff tends to be angry, in my case, and rarely is willing to go out of their way for patients. Also, have caught them issuing conflicting information to me and to my prescription provider. Dr. Sharon tends to back up the office staff and based on the letter I received, is unwilling to listen to the patient's side of the issue. By the office managers direct statement to me, I could say whatever I wanted to Dr. Sharon regarding occurrences and it will not matter. He will unequivocally back up the office staff no matter what the facts are. I am no being placed in a position that for the first time in my 63 years, I've been kicked out by a doctor and refused treatment for my ailments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2008
nice office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helps you in all ways possible and is very comforting when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Sharon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wyandotte, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Russ

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nina Nayak

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Saleh

23 years experience

4.4 of 5