ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Shedden Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Shedden?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Found The Problem

After visiting multiple doctors of varying specialties, we came to Dr. Shedden. Through his detailed examination of the leg, ankle and foot, he found the actual cause of the pain - not what anyone else had even suspected. With his help and suggestions, the pain is now gone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Ms
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

This Dr. Is one in a million with a heart of gold! He truly cares about his patients. He spen an hour getting to know my mother and understand her pain. We are feeling hopeful that her pain will finally be under control.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Patient/nurse

The one thing that I liked the best about Dr. Shedden is that he really cares about his patients and their well being not just their health. He takes the time to hear what you are telling him and if you need someone to pray with you he will do that too! Very simply he is doing his calling and doing it well. Anyone who is blessed to see Dr. Shedden as a patient can believe they will get the BEST care this side of John Hopkins! He is the Top and we are LUCKY to have him here in Dothan! I wish we could clone him so we would have doctors of his character forever! If you need a good doctor call Shedden Pain Relief and you will get the best around!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

MD and nursing staff very rude and presumptuous. If you run out of meds a few days early, they WILL accuse you of dealing drugs, and say things like , "I don't know what goes on at your house". No understanding at all. Also, if you aren't skinny, don't see this man. Even though he is 50 plus lbs overweight, he WILL make you feel like you are the lowest person on the face of the earth for being 5 lbs overweight. They deal with so many scammers and/or addicts, that they WILL make you feel like you are a convict/felon, even when you've done nothing but the right thing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

A better Doctor you will not find.

I have never had the experience of having a doctor who actually listens to you. He knows so many things about so many things and has taught me how to manage terrible pain-with his help-I am functioning at a pretty acceptable rate most of the time-This man is an Angel sent by God. It is a terrible shame, there should be more physicians like him. I am blessed to have him help me. There are too many arrogant doctors I have had the displeasure of coming across. My husband and I hold the highest respect for this man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

I really like how everyone treats you in his office, He is a very great doctor. I was really nervous at my first visit but he makes you feel so welcome, and really takes his time with is patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

An appriciation during a difficult time

From the beginning walking in, the staff are in good spirits and are so kind. I had an incident that where I had problem with my meds and Dr. Shedden was kind enough to help me out during the following day. He understands people's pain and gives you enough time to talk or exsplain things. Thank you for helping me during my surgery recovery and a great bedside manner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Great Doctor

We need more Doctors with his intelligence and caring manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Shedden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.

  • Dr. Farouk Khan

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Dothan, AL 2.25 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    44
  • Dr. Gregg Soifer

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Dothan, AL 2.38 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Bonnie Dungan

    Dr. Bonnie Dungan

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Dothan, AL 4.37 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    28