The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Sheets Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Sheets?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Wonderful

Posted on January 6th, 2014

My daughter has been a patient for 3 years (since she was 7) and Dr. Sheets finally offered answers to her pains and struggles and diagnosed her with JRA and AS. He is very kind and takes time to answer questions. We also like that he has an office in Murrieta/Temecula which makes it easy to see him and allows my daughter to only miss an hour or two on a school day. He is wonderful. Wish he could be my rheumatologist!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my childhood Dr. the best

Posted on November 24th, 2013

Its been about 20 years since Dr Sheets diagnose me w juvinel arthritis h, so for me to remember him its because all hard work he did too help me with my condition I always wanted to go see if he still worked in Loma Linda children hospital so I could thank him for lot of decitions he made great Dr

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Robert Sheets

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Dr. Sheets has a kindness and compassion that superceded any other Pediatric Rheumatologist my daughter has had to deal with. She was diagnosed at 5 1/2 and she is now 20. We left San Diego for Oklahoma in 2005, and subsequent specialists have fallen light years short with their capacity to help my daughter deal with her disease. E.g. when told she had to self inject her meds at 13 years old, she looked at me and said, "Mom! I just can't!" And the Pediatric Rheumatologist in Dallas told her "I've had to inject myself 4 times a day for the past 26 years. I have no sympathy or empathy for you." And she cried the whole hour and half home again. Home Health came in and took the time to teach her. Dr. Sheets ALWAYS treated us with KINDNESS, and took the time to talk things through. He has been our hero through her disease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Hero.

Posted on April 8th, 2013

I became a patient of Dr. Sheets' when I was about 9-10 years old. I stopped seeing him when I was 21, because I was no longer a child. He did a lot for my disease, and me. I am very thankful to have had a doctor who cared so much, something wasn't working it was changed immediately until something would work. I know my disease would be a lot worse if I had not had such an amazing doctor looking after me for so long.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2013

I was amazed and thoroughly impressed with this doctor. Usually it's a miracle if the doctor spends more than 15 minutes in a room with you. Dr. Sheets took his time and carefully analysed my daughter and answered all our questions as well as he asked many many fact finding questions. Ultimately my child did not have an arthritic problem but Dr. Sheets uncovered the real cause of her pain which was an orthopedic issue that has gone un-diagnosed for 2 years despite multiple visit & x-rays to multiple visits to orthopedic. specialists. I highly recommend Dr. Sheets!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommended

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

My daughter started with Dr. Sheets after needing a second opinion regarding a diagnosis from her previous Rheum. He came highly recommended and our visit confirmed not only his knowledge but patience and thoroughness. He had experience with the very rare condition my daughter had and prescribed a treatment plan that provided help without have extreme side effects.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic

Posted on March 6th, 2013

Dr Sheets is the type of Dr. that I thought no longer exists. He is patient, thorough, very experienced and caring. He is one of a kind. If all Dr.s were as good as him, the world would be a better place. His nurse is super efficient also. Highly, highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2012

He is by far the best Rhuematologist I have ever had!

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2011

Dr. Sheets made a world of difference for my son. After several years of mis-diagnosis he managed to properly diagnose my sons problem and prescribe a course of treatment that absolutely changed his life .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Sheets is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.