The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Sheppard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Sheppard?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

A life saver.

Doctor Sheppard will always take time to listen to your Heart Problems and then in a very professional manner take steps to correct these problems. He sure prescribed the proper medication to keep my heart in proper rhythm after many years of problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Found new information in file

I liked Dr. Sheppard's ease in talking to me. He found information in my file forwarded from another cardiologis re. medication that I hadn't been told about: He compared my current meds with what a previous cardiologist had prescribed but which script had never been called in. He evaluated my cardiology tests and suggested that a sleep study might uncover the real problem rather than the afib diagnosis. I feel relieved that Dr. Sheppard thoroughly discussed my test results with me and that he is also looking for a sure diagnosis. His office uses email, the first doctor in my experience who does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

I have been treated by Dr. Sheppard for the past 16 years and have always been confident in his expertise and attitude that we are partners in my health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Dr. Sheppard and the staff at The Heart Institute makes you feel as if you are the most important patient they have. Dr. Sheppard correctly diagnosed me after several Cardiologist had not. My heart procedure was done and I am A-fib free.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Love him........But.....Just wish he was not always in such of a hurry of leave because I always find myself wishing I had more time to ask questions. Never get them all asked.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

He's a great doctor he has helped me three different times, now going on the fourth time for surgery and he is great Dr courteous, kind good bedside manner and all around nice person.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Sheppard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Carlos Estevez

    Dr. Carlos Estevez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Syed Raza

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Gregg Schuyler

    Dr. Gregg Schuyler

    Cardiovascular Disease

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    26