Dr. Robert Sheppard MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
A life saver.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Sheppard will always take time to listen to your Heart Problems and then in a very professional manner take steps to correct these problems. He sure prescribed the proper medication to keep my heart in proper rhythm after many years of problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Found new information in file
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Sheppard's ease in talking to me. He found information in my file forwarded from another cardiologis re. medication that I hadn't been told about: He compared my current meds with what a previous cardiologist had prescribed but which script had never been called in. He evaluated my cardiology tests and suggested that a sleep study might uncover the real problem rather than the afib diagnosis. I feel relieved that Dr. Sheppard thoroughly discussed my test results with me and that he is also looking for a sure diagnosis. His office uses email, the first doctor in my experience who does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Sheppard for the past 16 years and have always been confident in his expertise and attitude that we are partners in my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sheppard and the staff at The Heart Institute makes you feel as if you are the most important patient they have. Dr. Sheppard correctly diagnosed me after several Cardiologist had not. My heart procedure was done and I am A-fib free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him........But.....Just wish he was not always in such of a hurry of leave because I always find myself wishing I had more time to ask questions. Never get them all asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor he has helped me three different times, now going on the fourth time for surgery and he is great Dr courteous, kind good bedside manner and all around nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Sheppard, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.