The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Sigmund Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 40
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Sigmund?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

I think DR Sigmund and staff are the greastest

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

Dr. Sigmund is excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 17th, 2015

I had knee replacement surgery 5 weeks ago, and am very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. Been going to Dr. Sigmund for over a year trying all alternative therapies to spare the knee replacement. Unfortunately nothing worked for me, and I am glad I finally had my knee replaced. Doing great, and I can't say enough good about Dr. Sigmund and his staff. I can always get an appointment in a timely manner and he has always been on time. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

I had rotator cuff surgery, and although I was expecting the worst, my experience was much better than expected. Dr Sigmund managed my pain well. He obviously did great job because 4 months out from surgery I am doing quite well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Painfull Shoulder

Posted on February 18th, 2014

Dr Sigmund was awesome! This was the most painful injury of my life , but his quick attention and superb care minimized the experience. Just days after shoulder reconstruction and it already feels much much better! If only he did the physical therapy too!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on December 13th, 2013

He has great bedside manners and really helped me through my surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Butchered Tattoo!

Posted on August 14th, 2012

I broke my ankle in two places which required surgery. I have a large tattoo on the outside of the ankle. Dr. Sigmund had to repeat my surgery due to me damaging the hardware but even after two surgeries his surgery closure was so perfect you can barely see it in my tattoo. Not to mention how compassionate he is as a surgeon. I love him. He is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Dr. Sigmund's bedside manner is excellent, he is very caring and friendly and explains things in layman's terms, which is greatly appreciated. Thank you for being a great doctor/surgeon.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2010

Dr Sig is an awesome dude and a great surgeon. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Sigmund is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.