ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Simms Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Simms?


22 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.3 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Upsetting

Awful bedside manner.. I would not recommend to anyone who has an illness. Made me feel shameful for not agreeing with his course of treatment doesn't listen to patients concerns or questions about treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

After the loss of my husband, I wouldn't be where I am today with out Dr Simms and his staff. They really care and are most helpful. He changed the medicine the other doctor had me on and helped me to be able to focus, work, sleep and live again. The other doctor just wanted to medicate me so I wouldn't cry all the time. When Dr. Simms stated he wanted me to go through the greiving process just not hit the deepest part of depression. Some depression is normal in the loss of family as he explained it. I just didn't want to be a zombie, I wanted to feel my loss. They are the best!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 21st, 2013

An honest overall opinion
Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

The second he walked in and made eye contact with me,he made me feel very comfortable! I just knew there was something different about him,he has shown so much compassion toward my daughter.. Funny,caring,smart,knows his stuff for sure!!! His office is about 30 minutes from my house but its definately worth the extra few miles!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Amazing!

Went to Dr. Simms about 2 years ago over medicated and misdiagnosed, basically on my death bed. He weaned me off of everything. If it wasn't for ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Amazing!

I went to him over medicated and misdiagnosed. He straightened me out and I've never felt better. Saved my life! So blessed to have him as a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Scared me at first, but is teddy bear. Very caring, wanted to make me well, and wanted committment from me that I wanted to to be well. Love it that he is a Christian. Calls to follow up on first few visits to make sure that I was alright with meds. Made me feel very special. Even called to wish me happy birthday.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Excellent Bedside Manner

I went to Dr. Simms because I suspected that I have adult ADD. I found Dr. Simms bedside manner to be excellent - he was the first psychiatrist I have visited who made me comfortable enough to talk with him about issues I have been dealing with for years. Also, he was able to identify some sources of issues that I had lived with for years without realizing that there could be a chemical reason for the symptoms. It has been almost a month since my first visit, and I have not felt this well in several years. I highly recommend Dr. Simms and have already referred friends to him for their ADD children.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Front office staff is uncaring and unresponsive. Back office staff is ineffective.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Dr. Robert M. Simms is very unprofessional. He has an abrasive and harsh bed side manner. He is not sensitive to his patients emotions and mental needs. He would benefit from emotional intelligence training.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

If I had never went to Dr. Simms, my life would have plumitted. I could not have over come my disorder. He made me feel human again. He is an extrordanary person, and I thank God to have him as my doctor. He has helped me tremendously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Simms is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.

  • Dr. David Fallat

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    West Chester, OH 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    25
  • Dr. Jeremy Carpenter

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    West Chester, OH 0.80 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Stephen Williams

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    West Chester, OH 0.80 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    19