Dr. Robert Sipzner MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Livingston, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.9)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The time spent & care was worth the wait! He truly listened to me, & explained everything clearly, not to mentioning figuring out what anither Dr. ciuldnt. He may have even saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent and outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, never find such a good doc like this nowadays anywhere!!!! He cares about people, not the money!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sipzner is a caring doctor. He listens and shows concern for his patients. Also follows up with lab results, either by letter or phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Great Doctor TERRIBLE Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sipzner is an amazing doctor! his staff on the other hand should be replaced. I have been seeing him for years and he has never had any luck with "good" staff members.... his office manager Paula is never happy and is ALWAYS rude! His front office staff NEVER smile..... the nurses have always been kind but with the atmosphere of their co-workers I can see why they are not more upbeat! Its a shame that people have switched doctors because of the staff because as a doctor he is very knowledgable and kind with a great bedside manner which again is hard to find in a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Too many patients??
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The emergency room tried to contact the doctor on my behalf. He never responded, ever. Also, I was sent for blood tests and waited weeks for his office to call me with the results. Three weeks after I received my copy of the report directly from the lab, I called his office. I am still awaiting a callback.

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Result
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sipzner is great at diagnosing problems and follow up.Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the Doctor several times for a few issues. Other than a blood test he offered no help on any on them. His office did not respond to my calls or calls from the Emergency Room when they tried to contact him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sipzner is an excellent doctor. He cares and takes time to make sure you understand everhing. He is very knowledgeable and I credit him with giving me my life back. Thank you so much Dr Sipzner!

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Consistently excellent care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sipzner's for approximately ten years. During that time Dr. Sipzner has consistently provided me with the finest, most thorough care I could ever expect from a physician. Dr. Sipzner spends all the time necessary during each visit to make sure all of my medical needs are fully addressed. Both he and his entire staff are caring and efficient. Dr. Sipzner is very competent, and his knowledge of medicine is vast and always up to the minute. Due to these exceptional traits, I credit Dr. Sipzner with literally saving my life. Based on the level of care he has provided me over the years, in my opinion Dr. Sipzner is the embodiment of excellence and compassion in medical care. I gratefully and heartily give Dr. Sipzner my very highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Sipzner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.