Dr. Robert Skala DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is thorough and spends time with his patients. His staff is good on follow ups and they answer emails promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Important
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treats you like a person not just a patient. Excellent bedside manner, with a side of a sense of humor. Genuinely cares about your well being and it shows. Also has a pleasant personable staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor i have ever been to, and i have been to lots, dang it. He will spend the time to get to know you personaly. This means a lot to me and adds a lot to my comfort level. You won't be dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
The BEST Dr. EVER!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family LOVES Dr. Bob!! He's the BEST Dr. our family has EVER had!! He always listened very well and took excellent care of us all for the 5 years we lived in Alaska. We've never found another Dr. like him, so don't take him for granted. ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Skala has taken care of me from the very start. He has put me back on track and I have fallen off a couple of times but he reminds me that he wants me to live a quality life and I have to agree with him. He is definintely one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Best doctor in the state of Alaska
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Skala is personally resposible for the dramatic turnaround in my health in the 3 years I have been seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Rating
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NOT FOR ME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2008
excellant care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
top notch medical care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Skala, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eagle River, AK.

Doctor

Dr. Heather Jones

17 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Skala

43 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lubov Coverdell

23 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor