Dr. Robert Skala DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Eagle River, AK

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is thorough and spends time with his patients. His staff is good on follow ups and they answer emails promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Important
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treats you like a person not just a patient. Excellent bedside manner, with a side of a sense of humor. Genuinely cares about your well being and it shows. Also has a pleasant personable staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor i have ever been to, and i have been to lots, dang it. He will spend the time to get to know you personaly. This means a lot to me and adds a lot to my comfort level. You won't be dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
The BEST Dr. EVER!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family LOVES Dr. Bob!! He's the BEST Dr. our family has EVER had!! He always listened very well and took excellent care of us all for the 5 years we lived in Alaska. We've never found another Dr. like him, so don't take him for granted. ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Awesome
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Skala has taken care of me from the very start. He has put me back on track and I have fallen off a couple of times but he reminds me that he wants me to live a quality life and I have to agree with him. He is definintely one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Best doctor in the state of Alaska
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Skala is personally resposible for the dramatic turnaround in my health in the 3 years I have been seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Rating
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NOT FOR ME!

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2008
excellant care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
top notch medical care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Skala, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eagle River, AK.