Dr. Robert Slaton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slayton is represents the best of the medical profession in his care and treatment. My husband has been his patient for about 35 years and is probably alive today because of his diagnostics and prescribed treatments. He takes time to carefully review what has transpired since the last visit and to ask probing questions about current conditions. AND he listens to the patient. Best of all he does not talk into a computer screen and type incessantly on the keyboard. We alue his opinion and service to my husband's health and well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Dr. Slaton
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Slaton's for many years. He is always pleasant, concerned and informed about you. You feel as if you have a friend in the room, not just your doctor. He has only had 2 nurses in all these years. That says a lot to me about him as a person to work for all this time. I always feel confident when i leave that I have recieved the very best care possible. And, that ll my issues have been addressed. Great doctor, he truly found his calling in life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor! After our longtime doctor in Lake City retired, my husband and I went to several family practice doctors in both Lake City and Gainesville. We were not satisfied with many aspects of the practices. We have been completely satisfied with Dr. Slaton and Gainesville Internal Medicine. We love Dr. Slaton, Louise (his nurse), the office staff, and the Lab staff are friendly and efficient. Thank you all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slaton is a caring, courteous and knowledgeable physician..I'm very satisfied and confident with his care and advice !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slaton is the perfect doctor for me. He is prompt, very thorough and he is very clear when explaining his treatment strategies. His nurse Louise and office staff are wonderful to work with. They are a direct reflection of how professional and courteous Dr. Slaton is. I am lucky to have Dr. Slaton as my practitioner and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent follow up. Very thorough , very professional . I am very pleased with Dr. Slaton !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slaton and his staff are very courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. They express sincere care for the patient. Dr. Slaton is very thorough and communicates very clearly and solicits questions throughout the exam process. He is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with Dr. Slaton, he is very thorough and very professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slaton is great. Brutally frank if need be. I have been a patient of his for over 30 years. His immediate staff have always been well-trained and excellent. May he never retire a d move to France!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 66 years old and feel that Sr Slaton is the best Internal Doctor I have ever been accociated with. Hands down the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Slaton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Guy

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Drue Ferrante

30 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Jones

31 years experience

4.7 of 5