ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Smitherman Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Smitherman?


28 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Great Doctor! Smart, Listens, Explains
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Exceptional doctor

Dr. Smitherman is the best doctor we have ever had. He actually listens to us and then asks questions about whatever problem we are having before prescribing anything. A very caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Dr. Smitherman is a shining example of what a doctor should be. He actually spends time talking to you not only about the issue at hand but also other areas to focus on to improve your overall health. He actually called me with my lab results and asked me if there were any other questions I had for him. Dr. Smitherman is a real class act, honest, caring and just overall exceptional at what he does.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

I was a patient of Dr. Smitherman for several years before scheduling my annual physical which was just as routine as in years past. However this year I was overcharged for the visit. I have a high deductible insurance which allows me one annual physical but I must pay for any subsequent office appointments. During my physical the doctor asked me questions about my health history. Because I answered yes to certain past health issues he coded the visit as both a physical and an office visit which cost me an additional $105 even though I had not inquired nor was I treated for the past health issues. When I inquired about the charges to the staff I was told there was a sign posted on the wall stating any additional medial issues are chargeable. Perhaps the doctor should clarify his intent before asking probing questions so patience will know this may lead to additional charges.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Great experience every office visit

Dr. Smitherman is an excellent doctor and his staff is awesome!! I never wait more than a couple of minutes to see him and I never feel like he is in a rush to get me out of the exam room. Dr. Smitherman is extremely knowledgable, component and takes the time to talk to his patients. I have been to countless doctors and nonee have come close to Dr. Smitherman's caring approach!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Great experience!

Very efficient office, very helpful, will be transferring my care to Dr Smitherman!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2013

Would recommend. Very efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

Good doc

Was referred to Dr Smitherman by friend- was very knowledgable and helped me control my diabetes. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Very caring, have been very happy with his care for me and my husband.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Angry Doc.

Dr. Smitherman is knowledgeable enough, but he is very emotional - angrily emotional. That is not the way to act around the patient or his family as if they were his staff. In this survey you have to rate his staff along with him for an overall rating. The professionalism of the staff brings his average up and this is not deserved. They show to be better trained in professionalism and bedside manner than he is. It appears that maybe Dr. Smitherman has not matured enough to comport himself properly as of yet. I would feel awful if a review like this would linger on the internet for a long time because Dr Smitherman may have been way out of sorts recently or he may change and improve in time. I am at this time looking for another, wiser Internist for my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Dr Smitherman has been my family's doctor for the last 2 years and has been great. We would highly recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Exceptional service and very timely.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Smitherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Diane Nguyen

    Dr. Diane Nguyen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology, Hematology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Karen Klatte

    Dr. Karen Klatte

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. David Tietze

    Dr. David Tietze

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    7