ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Smyth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Smyth?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Very Happy with my Lifestyle Lift

Posted on February 28th, 2014

I am so glad I decided to take a chance & not let the negative comments on here change my mind about having my lift. I am a 78 yr old who had the lift, my upper eyes & CO2 Laser treatment done & I feel it took 15-20 years off of me. The staff was courteous & Dr Smyth called to check on me several times as well as his assitants. My experience was nothing but wonderful. I wish I had done it 20 years sooner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Satisfied

Posted on July 30th, 2013

I had Dr Smyth perform the Lifestyle Lift on me & I also had my upper & lower eyes done at the same time. I have to say these reviews almost scared me away but I had several friends that had work done by Dr Smyth years ago so I decided to give him a try. I was very happy with my results as well as the friendliness of the staff & the Doctors bedside manner. I would very much recommend this Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patients beware

Posted on April 12th, 2013

DR ROBERT SMYTH IN MY OPINION IS A DISGRACE AND SHOULD NOT BE IN THE MEDICAL FIELD OF FACIAL SURGERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rerdiculous

Posted on February 13th, 2013

I have to say the above ratings are not true. I never got to see Dr. Smyth. The first time I called I was put on hold For 8min and then I hung up and called back with no answer! I would like to say thank you to the ones who took the time to write a review. because of your reviews I will find another Doctor. Thank You

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2011

dr smyth if you want to call him a dr is definatly a butcher this is from my own experence butcher butcher butcher

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They sure do know how to make you feel comfortable. NOT!

Posted on January 17th, 2011

Dr. Smyth and staff were not friendly at all. Not a smile in the whole place. Kinda felt like they were looking down there noses at me. Sure he answered all of my questions. But I didnt feel comfortable with him or his staff. He told me the approx. price of the procedures I wanted over and over. As though he thought maybe I didnt have that kind of money. Let me just say I know plastic surgery isnt cheap. I wouldnt waste his time or mine if I thought I couldnt afford it. Needless to say he will not have me as a patient

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

butcher

Posted on September 26th, 2010

I am a male who was told that a scar would be placed inside the crease of the ear. My wife is crying because my scar is clearly visible away from the natural crease. In my opinion the Dr. Smyth is a butcher as far as surgery is concerned! Run from this very less than perfect surgeon and find a real plastic surgeon. This one is about to be sued big time!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor didn't listen to my symptoms

Posted on December 23rd, 2009

Dr. Smythe was not interested in taking my vitals or listening to my symptoms. He quickly examined my ears, nose and throat, felt my lymph nodes and told me I wasn't sick. I went to another doctor two days later who couldn't believe he had let me out of his office without an anitbiotic, as I had a raging sinus infection. I will not return to this doctor nor will I recommend him to anyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Smyth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.