Dr. Robert Smyth MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Very Happy with my Lifestyle Lift
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I decided to take a chance & not let the negative comments on here change my mind about having my lift. I am a 78 yr old who had the lift, my upper eyes & CO2 Laser treatment done & I feel it took 15-20 years off of me. The staff was courteous & Dr Smyth called to check on me several times as well as his assitants. My experience was nothing but wonderful. I wish I had done it 20 years sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Very Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr Smyth perform the Lifestyle Lift on me & I also had my upper & lower eyes done at the same time. I have to say these reviews almost scared me away but I had several friends that had work done by Dr Smyth years ago so I decided to give him a try. I was very happy with my results as well as the friendliness of the staff & the Doctors bedside manner. I would very much recommend this Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
patients beware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR ROBERT SMYTH IN MY OPINION IS A DISGRACE AND SHOULD NOT BE IN THE MEDICAL FIELD OF FACIAL SURGERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
rerdiculous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say the above ratings are not true. I never got to see Dr. Smyth. The first time I called I was put on hold For 8min and then I hung up and called back with no answer! I would like to say thank you to the ones who took the time to write a review. because of your reviews I will find another Doctor. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr smyth if you want to call him a dr is definatly a butcher this is from my own experence butcher butcher butcher
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
They sure do know how to make you feel comfortable. NOT!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Smyth and staff were not friendly at all. Not a smile in the whole place. Kinda felt like they were looking down there noses at me. Sure he answered all of my questions. But I didnt feel comfortable with him or his staff. He told me the approx. price of the procedures I wanted over and over. As though he thought maybe I didnt have that kind of money. Let me just say I know plastic surgery isnt cheap. I wouldnt waste his time or mine if I thought I couldnt afford it. Needless to say he will not have me as a patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
butcher
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a male who was told that a scar would be placed inside the crease of the ear. My wife is crying because my scar is clearly visible away from the natural crease. In my opinion the Dr. Smyth is a butcher as far as surgery is concerned! Run from this very less than perfect surgeon and find a real plastic surgeon. This one is about to be sued big time!!!!

2.3 of 5
December 23rd, 2009
Doctor didn't listen to my symptoms
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smythe was not interested in taking my vitals or listening to my symptoms. He quickly examined my ears, nose and throat, felt my lymph nodes and told me I wasn't sick. I went to another doctor two days later who couldn't believe he had let me out of his office without an anitbiotic, as I had a raging sinus infection. I will not return to this doctor nor will I recommend him to anyone else.

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Smyth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.