Dr. Robert Somers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a breast biopsy(diagnosis was benign) done in 1990 and I have a hard time remembering which side, the cosmetic result was flawless. I have no scar. The lesion is question was completely excised and there is no trace on subsequent mammograms, last images 2014.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
The Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Somers is the patient's dream for a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Trusted and knowledgable Breast Cancer Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Somers to anyone who wants a trusted, extremely knowledgable, genuinely caring and kind human being as their physician. He made me feel at ease at one of the most frightening times of my life. He truly cares about his patients and goes above and beyond to answer any questions and gives a thorough explanation of the options. He's one of the best in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
The best dr I know
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr somers is without a doubt the best diagnostician I know. He is warm, caring funny and really a good doc. If you had trouble with him it's you not him. He can be very blunt and direct. I appreciated it. I can't recommend him enough. He corrects wrong diagnoses and is right! I can't say enough good things about him. I've known him about ten years. People come from all over to see him. Which is why there is a bit of a wait. But it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Run far, far away.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
80 year old surgeon has no clue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
Dr S is the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Somers is the best. I can't believe the things written by obviously one mentally unstable person. Dr S is caring, kind, honest, and really an expert. He took care of my mom, my sister, and me. You don't find a doctor like this very often. He is a mensch!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
WANT TO LIVE - AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TWO VISITS INVOLVING HIS STAFF AND ONE APPOINTMENT WITH HIM TOLD ME ALL I NEEDED TO KNOW - HE'S GONE WAY PAST HIS TIME. UNBELIEVABLY RUDE, CONDESCENDING AND HIS HEAD CAN'T FIT THROUGH A DOORWAY. IF YOU WANT TO LIVE, THIS IS NOT THE PERSON TO GO TO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
He's a breast cancer specialist (not a heart doctor)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vitals.com has a few things wrong in his profile, but make no mistake, Dr. Somers is 100% awesome. He is a breast cancer surgeon and my family doc says he is the best for problems in this area. I saw Dr. S myself, and agree! He is the best and I trust him with my life. He really spent time with me during this scary time and followed up when everything was OK. One of a kind…
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
A true gem
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Somers is a wonderful doctor and a great surgeon. He is a regionally known breast cancer expert and a wonderful person. He is warm and really cares about his patients. He has a great sense of humor and really tries to connect with his patients. He is a real doctor, and is "old school" in all the right ways - a throw back to the days when doctors cared to take time to get it right, explain things, and really let you know they care. There are a number of inaccuracies on this website (he's not a cardiologist) and is nothing but great. I have seen him and send my mother to him. He is a true gem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not knowledgeable of own field. Disrespectful. Does not answer questions. Puts patient down. Has no business being a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
80 YR OLD SURGEON WHO CAN'T SEE NOR COMPREHEND & THINKS HE IS GOD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This subhuman has no business being a licensed doctor, let alone a surgeon. During my visit, with witness present, I was told to shut up and listen to him while he is speaking. He pulled up the wrong test, wouldn't answers 3 simple questions. Spoke to me condescendingly, argumentatively, and after the third insult I blew out of there. P.S. He is also not familiar AT ALL for reading 3-D mammograms. Do you want to save your life? Stay far away from someone who has gone way beyond their years (can't see or think). And at least one of his front office staff members acted just like him, no civility, no compassion, screamed at me in the middle of his waiting room when I asked for my file since he would not be touching my body for ANYTHING. It was the most awful medical experience I have had while seeking treatment. I think I am a little more qualified to say what I am since I have worked for a surgeon and other doctors and do know how patients are to be treated. I guess he is too old to know about the Patient Bill of Rights. I also surmise that the mean wack-job at front desk MUST be related to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Somers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Nadia Awad

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Renee Tholey

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kara Friend

9 years experience

3.6 of 5