ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Somers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Somers?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

I had a breast biopsy(diagnosis was benign) done in 1990 and I have a hard time remembering which side, the cosmetic result was flawless. I have no scar. The lesion is question was completely excised and there is no trace on subsequent mammograms, last images 2014.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

The Best Doctor

Dr. Somers is the patient's dream for a doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Trusted and knowledgable Breast Cancer Surgeon

I would recommend Dr. Somers to anyone who wants a trusted, extremely knowledgable, genuinely caring and kind human being as their physician. He made me feel at ease at one of the most frightening times of my life. He truly cares about his patients and goes above and beyond to answer any questions and gives a thorough explanation of the options. He's one of the best in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

The best dr I know

Dr somers is without a doubt the best diagnostician I know. He is warm, caring funny and really a good doc. If you had trouble with him it's you not him. He can be very blunt and direct. I appreciated it. I can't recommend him enough. He corrects wrong diagnoses and is right! I can't say enough good things about him. I've known him about ten years. People come from all over to see him. Which is why there is a bit of a wait. But it's worth it!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Run far, far away.

80 year old surgeon has no clue.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

Dr S is the best

Dr Somers is the best. I can't believe the things written by obviously one mentally unstable person. Dr S is caring, kind, honest, and really an expert. He took care of my mom, my sister, and me. You don't find a doctor like this very often. He is a mensch!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

WANT TO LIVE - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

TWO VISITS INVOLVING HIS STAFF AND ONE APPOINTMENT WITH HIM TOLD ME ALL I NEEDED TO KNOW - HE'S GONE WAY PAST HIS TIME. UNBELIEVABLY RUDE, CONDESCENDING AND HIS HEAD CAN'T FIT THROUGH A DOORWAY. IF YOU WANT TO LIVE, THIS IS NOT THE PERSON TO GO TO.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

He's a breast cancer specialist (not a heart doctor)

Vitals.com has a few things wrong in his profile, but make no mistake, Dr. Somers is 100% awesome. He is a breast cancer surgeon and my family doc says he is the best for problems in this area. I saw Dr. S myself, and agree! He is the best and I trust him with my life. He really spent time with me during this scary time and followed up when everything was OK. One of a kind…

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

A true gem

Dr. Somers is a wonderful doctor and a great surgeon. He is a regionally known breast cancer expert and a wonderful person. He is warm and really cares about his patients. He has a great sense of humor and really tries to connect with his patients. He is a real doctor, and is "old school" in all the right ways - a throw back to the days when doctors cared to take time to get it right, explain things, and really let you know they care. There are a number of inaccuracies on this website (he's not a cardiologist) and is nothing but great. I have seen him and send my mother to him. He is a true gem!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Horrible

Not knowledgeable of own field. Disrespectful. Does not answer questions. Puts patient down. Has no business being a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

80 YR OLD SURGEON WHO CAN'T SEE NOR COMPREHEND & THINKS HE IS GOD

This subhuman has no business being a licensed doctor, let alone a surgeon. During my visit, with witness present, I was told to shut up and listen to him while he is speaking. He pulled up the wrong test, wouldn't answers 3 simple questions. Spoke to me condescendingly, argumentatively, and after the third insult I blew out of there. P.S. He is also not familiar AT ALL for reading 3-D mammograms. Do you want to save your life? Stay far away from someone who has gone way beyond their years (can't see or think). And at least one of his front office staff members acted just like him, no civility, no compassion, screamed at me in the middle of his waiting room when I asked for my file since he would not be touching my body for ANYTHING. It was the most awful medical experience I have had while seeking treatment. I think I am a little more qualified to say what I am since I have worked for a surgeon and other doctors and do know how patients are to be treated. I guess he is too old to know about the Patient Bill of Rights. I also surmise that the mean wack-job at front desk MUST be related to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Somers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Joanmarie Pellegrini

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Nadia Awad

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Yangseon Park

    General Surgery, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6