Dr. Robert Songy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is terrific. BUT, the staff is worse than awful. I would hate to leave a terrific doctor but I just can NOT deal with his staff. I have NEVER encountered anyone so awful before now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
A wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife convinced me that Dr Songy could help me with my medical conditions and it turns out she was right. He properly diagnosed a health condition that was missed by others. My health issues are a lot less complicated now. I am grateful that he is now my internist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Great Doc - BAD staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician needs a immediate staff change. The physician is great, the nurse is NOT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Life Saver
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Songy saved my life. He is a fantastic physician. He has always been in a "group" practice since I have known him and has shared clerical office staffing with other physicians which has been harmful to his practice. I believe if he were independantly and solely responsible for his staff, his office would be run much more efficently. Physicians fail to realize how important the staff their patients encounter before seeing the physician are the first impression and an important one. There seems to be NO communication between the staff and the physician. This physician needs a competent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Songy failures to inform referrals
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Songy sent me for a CT scan and a echocardiogram. The organizations to whom he referred me did not have the notification and they had to phone his office to get the information. I later got a call from his office saying I needed to go for a CT scan and when I got there they had to contact his office and got the word not needed. Either Songy or his staff has Alzheimer's or are a disorganized mess. Songy is always very slow in getting word to pharmacy when I need prescription renewal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office extremely unorganized. I have stuck with him for 19 years and still I cannot decide which is the problem, the staff or the head. I think previous reviews were written by relatives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have seen Dr. Songy for over 15 years. His kindness and compassion make going to the doctor so much more comfortable. He's always willing to listen and help make the best choices for your medical care! His office staff is wonderful. Fanny always has a smile and Wanda the venipucture tech makes the dread of having blood drawn easier! I love seeing all the photos of her family on her wall! Thanks Dr. Songy and staff for always being there for us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Vice president
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a bad experience at Dr. Songy's office. He is professional and at the same time engaged and personable! Both my husband and I got to Dr. Songy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Best doctor in the world!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Songy has treated my dad, my step-mom and me, and has always been extremely kind and caring. He always take all the time I need and answers questions that I have so that I understand. When I have tests run, he always follows up with a phone call or e-mail. I can't say enough good about him. I hope he NEVER retires!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Songy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Suhaila Nawabi

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miguel Rivera

33 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hector Montalvo

31 years experience

3.7 of 5