Dr. Robert Sotta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nicest people you will ever meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
ACL reconstruction
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sotta will be performing my ACL reconstruction and addressing my torn meniscus two days from now. I'll update my review after surgery, but for now I am exceedingly happy with Dr. Sotta based on the two appointments I've had with him so far. I interviewed 3 surgeons before deciding on Dr. Sotta and he is clearly the best choice for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
president
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sotta is getting old-but still on top-a very few years in time he will be gone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Two Thumbs Down
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When a doctor tells you they know what's wrong and treat you and it doesn't work, I feel they should at least try something else. This doctor didn't even want to give it a shot. Basically threw up his hands and actually said he didn't know what to do. I'm taking my business somewhere else! Thanks for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Sotta. My daughter had ACL reconstruction and had an excellent result. He is great at explaining things in terms you can understand, and personally oversees the rehab process. His staff is also excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Sotta many times for various sport related injuries (shoulder, ankle, foot) and he is dead on every time. He performed surgery on my foot to remove a bone spur on my first metatarsal and I had no pain whatsoever and was back on my feet the next day. He fixed my dad's torn meniscus and his recovery time was about remarkably fast. A+ Dr. Sotta!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Shoulder
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Sotta subsequent to a shoulder injury. I greatly appreciated his communication skills regarding the diagnosis and treatment options which include self-care, home exercise etc to expedite resolution. I recently recommended a friend see Dr. Sotta for her orthopedic issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a shoulder repair done by Dr. Sotta. I had a torn labrum on the front and the top of my socket. He had excellent bed side manner and answered all my questions in terms I could understand. The procedure went as expected -- both his office and the anesthesiologist (Dr. Sanchez) called me at home over the next couple of days to make sure my pain levels were being managed and that I was comfortable. I couldn't be more pleased with this doctor and his staff. I also never had to wait more than a few minutes for my appointments and scheduling with him was very easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sotta has been my doctor for a few years now and knows me as a person rather than a patient. He takes the time to get to know you and doesn't just get to know the problem. He takes into account what your priorities are and assesses your true needs. He is very compassionate and puts you at ease. I have recommended him to many people I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sotta was outstanding and I have referred others to him. He took the time with my MRI - consulted other doctors - and called me with my options. Get the first appointment of the day - he will spend as much time as he needs with each patient. :) He is well connected with PT's in the area as well. The staff in his practice are great - the reception staff at his surgery center are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, well prepared, wonderful manner, congenial, very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Sotta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Roberts

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Greenleaf

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Murphy

19 years experience

4.3 of 5