ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Sotta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Sotta?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Sotta?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

One of the nicest people you will ever meet.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

ACL reconstruction

Dr. Sotta will be performing my ACL reconstruction and addressing my torn meniscus two days from now. I'll update my review after surgery, but for now I am exceedingly happy with Dr. Sotta based on the two appointments I've had with him so far. I interviewed 3 surgeons before deciding on Dr. Sotta and he is clearly the best choice for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

president

sotta is getting old-but still on top-a very few years in time he will be gone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Two Thumbs Down

When a doctor tells you they know what's wrong and treat you and it doesn't work, I feel they should at least try something else. This doctor didn't even want to give it a shot. Basically threw up his hands and actually said he didn't know what to do. I'm taking my business somewhere else! Thanks for nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr Sotta. My daughter had ACL reconstruction and had an excellent result. He is great at explaining things in terms you can understand, and personally oversees the rehab process. His staff is also excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Satisfied Patient

I have seen Dr. Sotta many times for various sport related injuries (shoulder, ankle, foot) and he is dead on every time. He performed surgery on my foot to remove a bone spur on my first metatarsal and I had no pain whatsoever and was back on my feet the next day. He fixed my dad's torn meniscus and his recovery time was about remarkably fast. A+ Dr. Sotta!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Shoulder

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Sotta subsequent to a shoulder injury. I greatly appreciated his communication skills regarding the diagnosis and treatment options which include self-care, home exercise etc to expedite resolution. I recently recommended a friend see Dr. Sotta for her orthopedic issues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

I recently had a shoulder repair done by Dr. Sotta. I had a torn labrum on the front and the top of my socket. He had excellent bed side manner and answered all my questions in terms I could understand. The procedure went as expected -- both his office and the anesthesiologist (Dr. Sanchez) called me at home over the next couple of days to make sure my pain levels were being managed and that I was comfortable. I couldn't be more pleased with this doctor and his staff. I also never had to wait more than a few minutes for my appointments and scheduling with him was very easy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2009

Dr. Sotta has been my doctor for a few years now and knows me as a person rather than a patient. He takes the time to get to know you and doesn't just get to know the problem. He takes into account what your priorities are and assesses your true needs. He is very compassionate and puts you at ease. I have recommended him to many people I know.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2009

Dr. Sotta was outstanding and I have referred others to him. He took the time with my MRI - consulted other doctors - and called me with my options. Get the first appointment of the day - he will spend as much time as he needs with each patient. :) He is well connected with PT's in the area as well. The staff in his practice are great - the reception staff at his surgery center are great!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2008

Excellent doctor, well prepared, wonderful manner, congenial, very professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Sotta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Breanne Brown

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.41 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Donald Roberts

    Dr. Donald Roberts

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.56 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Jonathan Greenleaf

    Dr. Jonathan Greenleaf

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.60 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    32