ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Spiera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Spiera?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Spiera?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Showing 55 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Excellent physician, always takes time to explain and answer all questions and concerns that I have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Great rheumatologist

I have been Dr. Spiera's patient for many years and have nothing but good things to say about him. He is incredibly smart, attentive and caring. He has a very busy practice, but if you really need to see him he always makes time. He's been a lifesaver - literally - and I wouldn't see anyone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

I had been suffering for a few months with stiffness of different parts of my body. I went to a few doctors. Blood work was done but the only recommendation was Physical therapy which I did. But I was not getting any better. Someone told me about Dr Spiera. It was the first doctor who examined me, talked to me about my symptoms and discussed what it could be. Dr Spiera took his time going over my other health issues and my medications. He had blood work done, which he called and discussed with me. We started on a course of treatment which helped immensely. At this time I am being weaned off the medication and feel great. I found Dr Spiera to be so caring and attentive,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2014

Not all he is cut out to be

I went for a vasculitis consult after having many signs and symptoms, including purpura. Not only did I get zero diagnosis from this doctor, he had the nerve to tell me all my labs were normal when they were not. I now realize he is affiliated with a hospital where I plan to sue. Do not trust with records; bring selective records you don't mind being pried and copied. If there was a zero mark, it would not be low enough for the marks this man deserves; then again all NYC hospitals are affiliated and healthcare seems to be a grand scam. Big name hospital are only interested in big money; stay away if you can.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2010

Does Not Listen

I could barley talk and he did not listen. I Had to call three times for follow up. I think he thinks he is so great that he doesn't LISTEN to the patient! He had no answer for anything that I went to him for.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

best rheumy I ever used

Dr. Spiera is the 6th rheumy I have gone to in the course of my 15 yrs. with connective tissue disease. He has been wonderful,patient,and understanding. He is thorough and is the only doctor to relieve my suffering, thus giving me my life back. He treats each patient as though you are the only patient in his office, even though he is busy as can be. I travel 2 hrs. each way to see him and will continue to do so because he is worth the trip.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2009

Saved my life...

Dr. Spiera took care of me over 2 years ago. To this day, I believe he saved my life. Perhaps less dramatic but equally important, he did so with empathy, professionalism and a level of care that I have never experienced in 25 years of being a Registered Nurse. I will never forget him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Spiera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Melanie Harrison

    Rheumatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Irwin Nydick

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    65
  • Dr. Michael Henry

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21