ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Spinner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
56 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Spinner?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Md

Posted on September 4th, 2016

Too busy to care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abandoned

Posted on June 15th, 2015

When my surgery resulted in a serious complication, he was nowhere to be found. Never once called to check in on me. During a follow up visit, he told me there was nothing he could do even though his procedure caused me chronic pain and a worsening injury. Bedside manner is professional but cold. Staff are the same way. No empathy or emotion at all for a dibilitating disease -- he's all business. I've heard he's a great surgeon, but when things didn't go as planned, I was no longer his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2014

Very simply, he resolved a problem that had been troubling me for years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Orphaned

Posted on May 22nd, 2014

Mayo provides coordinated and quality care with a team approach, but prepare to be dumped should your surgery have a complication. A well-oiled machine, yes, but other than that, I found minimal personalized care and absolutely no compassion all around. My surgery resulted in worsening symptoms and because of that I was abandoned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2013

Was referred to Dr. Spinner by my orthopedic surgeon. Initially, was going to be almost 3 months to get scheduled in but after a couple calls through my Doctor, they scheduled me in much quicker. Contrary to the previous review, I found him very personable and informative. He came across as well versed and confident in his ability to help me, answering questions we had and even drawing out on paper what procedure he felt would benefit me. He didn't rush through the examination even though he was running nearly 90 minutes behind (don't know why). We've scheduled surgery for the repair and I'm looking forward to what I expect to be a successful outcome (which will be a change since I've have 3 surgeries on the same extremity in the past). Will have to see how the rest works out...surgery in a couple weeks!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2012

Dr. Spinner was recommended but our experience was negative. He was rude, argumentative and actually injured my husband during the exam.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Spinner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.