Dr. Robert Squillante MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Stafford, VA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Nightmarish experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery on back. L4 went into operating room being prepped. I was s bit drowsy... suddenly I felt excruciating pain in my left knee I saw stars! An oxygen mask covered !y face but I frantically shook my head asking to stop the procedure I did not want surgery. My leg was throbbing ! I'll never forget the look on the faces of the or team! They looked fearful... someone gave me more meds and I awoke in recovery trying to explain something went wrong before surgery, but my legs had pumps on them and Squillante had ordered they not be removed! Squillante told my family all went well , no complications! I explained what happened.. Squillante said I imagined it! To make a long story short I was thrown out of hospital two days after surgery, against my will and protestations. Refused to test my leg no !ri, no cat scan , no sonagram. My leg was void of sensation and swollen from foot to groin! found at home two days later near death! Fever through the roof and unconscious!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Appointments Hard to Get
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a back fusion several years ago. It went well, but recently a fall has left me wondering if I disrupted the screws in my back. I called the office, thinking he or another doctor, could see me and tell me if I've dislocated something. Nothing until next month. They have no waitlist in the event there's a cancellation. No waitlist?? That's not a difficult request. I was told that I needed to call back several times each day, and IF there's a cancellation, I MIGHT be able to get lucky and get in. I get the feeling they don't care about follow up or putting an existing patient first. I can hardly walk and the pain is awful, even when I go to roll over in bed. The front desk lady, suggested that I go see another orthopedic group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Amazing Doctor and Nurses. Office staff meh
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Squillante and Sarah are amazing. Caring and considerate, they take the time and really listen to their patients. The only downfall of this practice is one or two of the ladies that answer the phone. Not so nice and really snotty at times. Don't let that stop you.. this is an phenomenal practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Bedside manner? It's like his office is trained in the opposite, he was quick, didn't listen and ultimately was very wrong in my diagnosis, he said you don't need an mri, well I went to another doctor and had one and guess what, now I am seeing another surgeon. He did perform a previous surgery on me and it went well other than him being quick, dismissive and his office staff being totally rude and unprofessional. I wouldn't let him or his staff treat my pet rock.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
From Wreck to Race in no time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Numerous visits, a cervical spinal fusion to fix a ruptured disc...all the way through recovery and a return to adventure/extreme racing - flawless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he was a great listener and I was impressed with his friendliness, I was expecting someone more standoffish and he was not. would recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Squillante is absolutely awesome. He definitely knows how to quickly diagnose a back problem. I like that surgery is a last option which is an option I eventu had to take. He listens to your concers and addresses them. I would go to know other surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
4 back operations 3 with Dr. S. I would not trust anyone else. I am playing golf, diving and doing much more than I should.

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Please read, we all have a story
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had back surgery in 2005, This man (Doctor) has saved my life! Unfortunately it took a lot of hard work, what I mean, is God gave him this gift for a reason! We all do have a purpose, Thank you Doc. And all the staff for taking care of me! . Today I feel great:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time in so many years that I have no pain. He has a wonderful bedside manner. Sarah and Heather are fantastic. The ladies that answer the phone for him could use a little customer service training.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Perogram Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to say that he treated me about 10 years ago after an auto accident, C5/C6 fusion, before the operation it was nothiig but pain and numbness in my neck and left hand. a few weeks after the operation things got much better and I liver pain free for 10 years. I now find mysely in another accidenrt (hit bt a tractor trailer) and have returned to hime for treatment, he had benn nothing but friendly and great, not sure what will need to be done this time but I trust in his judgement, great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor helped me a lot. Would refer a friend to him always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Squillante, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stafford, VA.