Dr. Robert Stachler MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Detroit, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Do NOT use this doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needed my ear cleaned - he USED the wood end of a q-tip to do this. After telling him to STOP at least 3 times he refused and continued
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my life to Dr. Stachler! He performed cancer surgery on me in 2007. I'm doing fine after many follow-up visits. I'm currently trying to find him as he has left practice with Henry Ford Health Care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Confused but satisfied
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr stachler was very rude after a long wait he was constantly joking and laughing but when he finally saw me I was all his he took the time and answered all my questions and performed my surgery flawlessly with no complications. He just needs to work on his bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible - This doctor messed up the parotidectomy surgery. I'm suffering pain in the face and neck everyday. Spend lots of time to visit doctor and physical therapy trying to fix what this doctor did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant and loves his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Excellent ENT; Great surgeon
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr. Stachler a number of times for both surgical and non-surgical problems. He fixed me; is there really anything more that needs to be said? He identified the problems and fixed them. I was heartbroken when he left the DMC for Henry Ford, but when time came to change my health insurance I specifically choose HAP so I could see Dr. Stachler again. I have recommended him to anybody who has ever needed an ENT.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Stachler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.