The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Stankewitz Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
15 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Stankewitz?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Concerned & firm

I have been seeing Dr. Stankewicz for a few years now. I suffer from chronic back pain, mild depression, and am a smoker. While he is a "smoking nazi", and I don't always like to hear what he has to say, I applaud him for being firm in his stance. He is very careful about dispensing medication, which I appreciate! It is the reason I began seeing him. After several years of doctors that just want to prescribe pain meds to mask the symptoms, I appreciate his concern about the effects of this kind of treatment.If you are looking for an easy Rx pad, or sugar coating, don't bother seeing him, but if you want a concerned health professional, he is the guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

I never feel rushed and always feel Dr. Stankewitz is listening and addressing any issues I may have. I have referred several of my family members to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

I know Dr. Stankewitz personally and professionally. He is the last doctor you want to visit if you are shopping for fraudulant prescriptions, disability insurance, or government assistance. If you want a caring doctor that is going save you time and treat you like family, he's the doctor you want to see.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Left out in the cold...

.One visit he treats a problem then the next denies that diagnosis.He keeps you coming in for appts.just to get any meds refilled, like monthly.Does not seem to rely on Patient's own history and does not take the time to refer to any records you bring in,either.Dropped me like a hot potato when he found out I was applying for Medicaid! Gotta get the big bucks from only private insurance?No notice given in advance of cancellation and only reason given was "No insurance" that he would take.Out the door with nowhere to go and on three rxs I had to withdrawal from,(would not even give any refills or a referral to anyone that could help!)on my own,and was extremely sick,couldn't work,2 trips to ER and one admittance for all this!Nice huh? (sending him the bill!)If you have any problems beyond a cold/flu, I'd suggest finding another Dr. that has some degree of compassion and professionalism.Also, HIPPA violations and have filed complaints.Not a whole lot of luck trying to speak to Washtenaw Med. to try to mediate any of these problems and they never followed up. Much more to say, no more room.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Stankewitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.

  • Dr. Angelique Usa-Lamer

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Tamar Sautter

    Internal Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Timothy Ori Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    8