inactive

Dr. Robert Steinberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Palm Desert, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Caring but over-booked & not thorough.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY LONG wait time, always over 1 hour. Dr. is just too busy to spend time with you. He is in & out of exam room in less than 4 minutes. I would not recommend him. However, he has a Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a Dr. who will not through DRUGS at you this Dr. is for you. I hate telling a Dr. that I don't want any drug that will put me in outerspace and then they write a scrip that is labeled do not drive or operate machinery may make you dizzie or worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Supplement Overload
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not much time spent with patient. Long wait time in office. Pushes supplements. Overbills my insurance company
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
NO QUALITY, TOO BUSY, LONG WAIT
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed my problem. Full waiting room causing long wait to seee doctor. He spends very little time and sells me on his supplements all the time. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
IN AND OUT
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spends 5 minutes, pushes his personalized expensive supplements. poor follow up. doesn't get back to schedule further tests. staff in disaray
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
A good GP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Caring, concerned and talented doctor

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Steinberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.