Dr. Robert Stinger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Outstanding Medical Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Doctor Stinger for over 30 years. His approach to medicine is conservative. He is always someone I can depend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Stinger for many years. He is a excellent doctor. Very patience and finds time to explain and answer any questions. I think he is definitely one the best medical doctors in the area. The entire staff is very courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Stinger and had to have a total hip replacement. I was only 44 years old. He was kind, compassionate and caring. During my hospital stay he sat down and talked with me. After care visits were never rushed. He was attentive and extremely professional. I have since had issues with my knees, shoulders and the other hip. I will not go to any other orthopedic doctor but Dr. Stinger. I highly recommend him to my family and friends. He is amazing and my hip replacement changed my life for the better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
An exceptional surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A super surgeon with a great bedside manner. He called after I returned home to see if everything was all right. Wouldn't consider any other surgeon for an operation. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Smart doctor with excellent bedside manner.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hands down a most patient and smart orthopedist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First visit regarding knee replacements, very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that Dr. Stinger's office is friendly and you get real people to talk to and not machines. They keep things casual and low key so you feel at ease and comfortable. Dr. Stinger is reassuring and listens to you. He explains he is with you the entire operation and even rolls you into recovery himself. I would highly recommend him to anyone and gladly return should I need more surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stinger is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is kind, caring, and is willing to spend the necessary time with his patients to answer questions. I have had two very successful knee replacements and he did an excellent job. His assistant Steve is a great asset to Dr. Stinger. I highly recommend this exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Excellent Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Stinger by a friend and he did my knee replacement. No matter what type of issues I had his staff gets me in ASAP I never have to wait a week or month to get in. Dr. Stinger and his nurse Steve are very professional. You will never meet a more caring person than Dr Stinger because he really care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy Dr Stinger performed my TKR. He has been very attentive to my concerns and diagnosed an issue shortly after surgery in which most doctors overlook. He took immediate action which has made a big difference in my quality of life. I would recommend him to anyone needing a total knee replacement! He is an excellent surgeon and will explain everything in detail and will always ask if you have any questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Best of the Best in Knee Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have asked for nor expected a better outcome with my new right knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Not Recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had previous MRIs that showed a torn meniscus but postponed doing anything about it until I had acute knee pain. I met with Dr. Stinger in 2011 and he suggested a shot of cortisone and/or physical therapy. I previously had arthroscopic surgery on my other knee for a torn meniscus, so I asked him 3 questions; he became very defensive and said he would not take me as a patient if I did not trust his judgment. Asking questions is a way to gather information to learn a little in order to make an informed decision. This doctor does not welcome questions. I wish I had read the reviews about him prior to making the appointment. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Stinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annandale, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Cassidy

37 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Colleen Kennedy

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Hawken

43 years experience

4.3 of 5