ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Strang Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Strang?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

I'm here because of him and staff

I had a large tumor where the brain stem meets the spinal cord. My surgery was almost 12 hours. A surgeon in LR said they might be able to get 60% of the tumor and there probably would be side effects. I asked for a 2nd opinion with Dr. Strang. He was honest from the beginning. Bottom line...a year after my surgery i'm healthy and living my lifestyle because of his tenacity, skills and staff!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Glad I went

Glad I went to see this doctor. He was frank and honest with me about my condition (even though I wasn't honest with myself). My weight was a big part of my problem. Ultimately, I got better. But I couldn't have done it without his help. Thanks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Terrible bedside manner. Arrogant and focused only on his "pre-determined" ideals as opposed to the actual issues I was having. Went twice, both times the wait area time exceeded 45 minutes and then I had to wait in the room itself for two hours the first time and an hour and a half the second time. Do yourself a favor find a doctor that treats the patients time and the patient themselves with more respect and concern.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

Really like his bedside manner and his analogies

Love that he takes his time to talk with me and doesn't make me feel like I need to rush. He does a great job of explaining things. He uses analogies which I love.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Wait time was a little longer than I would like but still not as bad as most doctors. Well worth the wait, though. I did not feel rushed and he really took time for my problem.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

Went here on the recommendation of a friend. Glad I did!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Strang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Angela Spurgeon

    Neurological Surgery

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Workman

    Dr. Michael Workman

    Neuroradiology, Neurological Surgery, Diagnostic Radiology

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Edwin Cunningham

    Dr. Edwin Cunningham

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    21