Dr. Robert Strang MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Springfield, MO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
I'm here because of him and staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a large tumor where the brain stem meets the spinal cord. My surgery was almost 12 hours. A surgeon in LR said they might be able to get 60% of the tumor and there probably would be side effects. I asked for a 2nd opinion with Dr. Strang. He was honest from the beginning. Bottom line...a year after my surgery i'm healthy and living my lifestyle because of his tenacity, skills and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Glad I went
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Glad I went to see this doctor. He was frank and honest with me about my condition (even though I wasn't honest with myself). My weight was a big part of my problem. Ultimately, I got better. But I couldn't have done it without his help. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Arrogant and focused only on his "pre-determined" ideals as opposed to the actual issues I was having. Went twice, both times the wait area time exceeded 45 minutes and then I had to wait in the room itself for two hours the first time and an hour and a half the second time. Do yourself a favor find a doctor that treats the patients time and the patient themselves with more respect and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Really like his bedside manner and his analogies
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love that he takes his time to talk with me and doesn't make me feel like I need to rush. He does a great job of explaining things. He uses analogies which I love.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time was a little longer than I would like but still not as bad as most doctors. Well worth the wait, though. I did not feel rushed and he really took time for my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went here on the recommendation of a friend. Glad I did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Strang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.