Dr. Robert Strnad Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Riverside, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Extremely intelligent and right to the point.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I respect a doctor that is right to the point and doesn't beet around the bush. He is very intelligent and wise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor very knowledgeable great bedside manner, willing to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Dr Strnad is old school medicine at it's best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Strnad is the best. He is old school, he can read between the lines, he tells you as it is, he tells you what the future holds, he spends the time, so much time if you need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even with the wait time I would never change doctors he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Sick woman or man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away. You are a joke to him and his walk in staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SPENDS THE TIME TO MAKE ACCURATE DIAGNOSES.. CARES AND LOOKS FOR THE BEST OPTIONS FOR HIS PATIENTS...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Poor treatment and rude staff members. Walking in was bombarded by the overpowering odor of scented candles. This is of course ironic considering that scented candles contain VOCs and are themselves allergens and bad for you! Nowhere were mentioned VOCs on the patient intake sheet either!The smell combined with advertising on the walls for Dannon made me ask a few questions. The gatekeeper decided I couldn't see the doctor if I was going to ask him questions. Luckily I KNEW I was in the right, and not the gatekeeper. Avoid this office. There are better doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Great caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I moved away and had to find another doctor when I lived in the area Dr Strnad was my doctor. He was called in on my case when I was in the hospital with an infection and they found an extremely low platelet count. Thanks to him I was properly diagnosed with a non-serious illness. He also told me years ago that I had an autoimmune illness but none of the tests could pinpoint it. After about 8 years I was finally diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis when I had a major flare up. If Dr Strnad were closer to where I live now I would definately make the drive.

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Strnad Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverside, IL.