ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Strominger Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Strominger?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Good Doctor, but...

Have seen him a couple of times. Seems extremely competent, apparently well-respected in the local medical community. I appreciate a direct communicator in a physician, but he can be blunt to the point of rudeness. Not likely to go back to this office because of his brusqueness. Probably not actually the case, but he comes across as rather unempathetic.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Horrible experience with reception. Obviously these doctors don't know how poorly their front desk treats customers

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

My experience with this doctor was horrible. This was my first visit with him and his nurse put me in a room took my blood pressure and told me she was going to put a numbing agent up my nose. He hadn't even examined me yet. When he entered the room he was very rude and difficult to talk to. Asking why I was their, don't you think he would've asked that before he had his nurse nube me for a test I had know idea I was going to have nor did I know what it was. Nothing was ever explained to me. He was rough and didn't seem to care that he was causing me pain. I've removed wax from patients ears before and have had it done by my pcp. They always moisten it with warm water first, nope not him. He just dug it out with a metal instrument. When he scoped me he was not gentle at all. I would never recommend him to anyone! He diagnoses when he has no business making assumptions without the correct testing done first. I will never go back to him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

My only concern was the month-long delay in getting an appointment. Once there, I was very positively impressed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Could be better.

He likes to call all problems CANCER. Very slow to respond to questions and concerns. Not very friendly. A little bit ruff in his handling of your sore areas. I wish I had a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

patient

Excellent pointed care both times I have needed to see him urgently. Excellent pain control. Nurses in Auburn clinic got me in quickly and were very compassionate. All around excellent service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Great Doctor...but not so nice

I've been going to this doctor since I was in elementary school, and he has operated on me twice. I trust him as a doctor and will probably never have another ENT. I gave him only three stars for one reason, and that is his personality, he is professional but he is very insulting and rude to me. This happens almost every visit I make, which is now once a year. At the same time though, he listens to everything I say and has even suggested I become a doctor one day- If you suffer from and nasal problems, you better close your eyes tight because each time he scopes me, he never waits for the numbing medicine to kick in, and has caused me to cry in pain each time- the nurses are wonderful though. Even through the negative I highly recommend him, I wouldn't trust another doctor to operate on me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Excellent

I can't say enough about this doctor. He is professional, caring and thorough in his care. The doctor always takes time to answer my questions and never hesitates to explain things I don't understand. My condition improved 100% when I started going to him. I totally recommend his office to anyone who needs this kind of doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Strominger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ithaca, NY.

  • Dr. Ashutosh Ruparelia

    Dr. Ashutosh Ruparelia

    Otolaryngology

    Ithaca, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    28
  • Dr. Jonathan Cryer

    Dr. Jonathan Cryer

    Otolaryngology

    Ithaca, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    17
  • Dr. Manoj Kumar

    Otolaryngology

    Ithaca, NY 3.88 mi

    3.2
    (10)
    24