Dr. Robert Stulting MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stulting is extremely knowledgeable and honest in his assessment of eye issues. His prognosis and recovery protocol were spot on and he emits confidence that helps his patients be confident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable - he is direct and to the point, but an excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
If you care enough for the very best, you'll put up with the rudeness
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been downright rude when I've asked questions, but -- like an obstetrician I had many years ago who was awful in the office but wonderful and caring during delivery -- during both of my cataract surgeries at Emory and a ZAG laser procedure at Woolfson, he was kind and considerate while actually performing medical procedures, and that's when it matters. Like those who feel privileged working with him, I will suffer through the bad manners for someone who knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
The man!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stulting has a lack of bedside manner, BUT he is one of the most qualified doctors available. Check out his real credentials, not some whiney cry baby rating website. If you want your hand held, join a dating service. If you want the best front of the eye guy, see Dr. Stulting. My down rating was for the staff when he was at Emory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My opthamologist in Dallas TX who was also a professor of opthamology at University of Texas Southerwestern Medical School, referred me to Dr. Stulting when I moved to Atlanta, so I know unequivocally that he is the very best. My first visit was an entirely too-long wait, 1 hr. 45 minutes,and the excessive wait does make you feel diminished as a person, but the second visit was better. I can see that his "bedside manner" isn't for everyone, but I don't mind taciturn as many doctors, esp. surgeons, tend not to be chatty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While he may not have the best bedside manner, and I don't think he is going to change at his age. If you are looking for a great doctor this is your guy. If you want a friend, keep looking. I, personaly would prefer him over someone with a great bedside manner who is not near as qualified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Dr. Stulting by my regular eye Dr. Blume due to an infection in my cornea. This was an emergency and Dr. Stulting agreed to see me immediately. In my opinion he is the finest cornea specialist in the buisness. Proffessional, accurate and caring. I have no health insurance and he has made my many visits affordable. In these days where most service providers seem to be out to take your last dime, Dr. Stulting is proof that understanding and true concern for his patients welfare is of top importance to him. I am so thankfull that Dr. Blume knew him and took the time to call him personally to get me in within an hour. It may have saved my eye. I recommend Dr. Stulting to everyone and consider yourself lucky to have such a fine Dr. treating you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stulting is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not use this doctor. You will regret it. He is condesending and pretentious. He is extremely rude, doesn't listen whatsoever, thinks he is god, and terrifies his students into silence. He left me in tears for days and was completely wrong. He believes his time is far more valuable than yours and is in the habit of making his patients wait more than 4 hours to be graced by his presence. He is rude and has zero bedside manners. He may be well educated but that in no way translates into a good doctor. He is a disgrace to Emory's good name and something should be done about his attitude towards his patients. I have been sick since childhood and I can spot a good doctor versus a bad doctor right away. I wouldn't recommend him to treat my dog much less a family member or friend. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this guy...you will regret it if you don't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
The care of patients
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The bedside manners of this doctor are absolutely horrible and I think they need to be addressed to a higher level so that this doctor can change his attitude in the care of patients. I know he is very qualifed but, I would never recommend him to anyone. There are many other doctors to help and care for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Stulting, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. James Hays

39 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Woolfson

24 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Salmenson

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor