ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Suykerbuyk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Suykerbuyk?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Suykerbuyk?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

He maintains a rude and uneducated staff. Dr. Suykerbuyk completed extra and unnecessary tests than we discussed which cost me hundreds of dollars. I had to fight the practice for months to get it removed from my bill. I will not return.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

I have been a patient there for over 4 years. I was recently involved in an auto accident. The Dr only seen me once for a follow up after my accident. I called back to tell him that I was still experiencing pain. He would not even see me. The staff can only send him a message and you have to wait to see what he said which is another 24 hours. He said there was nothing wrong with me without even seeing me again. How can you diagnose someone over the phone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Very competent physician

Personal attentive care and concern he spent time with me and answered all of my questions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Would listen to and discuss any issue I wanted to bring up. Staff needs attention

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Good Doctor

Dr. Suykerbuyk has been a great doctor for the 8 years we've been here. He spends time listening to you and asks questions to get you the help you need for your optimal health. He probably saved my husband's life with his diagnosis of a heart issue when he sent him for a stress test and then to a cardiologist. Checked on my husband too. Good Dr. and staff

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

in need of help

I've been going to his office for 2 yrs. The nurses are rude and short, sometimes fake. This summer a student there helped me more than his nurse. I feel like i am being rushed in and out, after waiting for too long to be seen. It's not all about money, but care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Patient

What I like about this physician does not outweigh what I don't like. I'm thinking of changing doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2012

He spent quite a bit of time with my Mother when she started having worsening symptoms of senility and kept me well informed of her condition by sending a written report when I couldn't be there with her for appointments. He has a caring bedside manner. I would recommend him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Good thing I wasn't sick

Waited for over and hour and a half to see him. Got fed up and left.No phone call from the office, no follow up whatsoever.What a waste.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

no show and no care doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2009

Insensitive to patient's needs

This doctor insisted that my child endure ,what proved to be an unnecessary procedure. He would not speak to me on the phone personally. I will not use this doctor again. He is only concerned is his liability and not the patient's pain and suffering.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Suykerbuyk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Augusta, SC.

  • Dr. David Zimmerman

    Dr. David Zimmerman

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    North Augusta, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Tracy Barefield

    Dr. Tracy Barefield

    Family Medicine

    North Augusta, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    24
  • Dr. Poonaminder Kaur

    Dr. Poonaminder Kaur

    Family Medicine

    North Augusta, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    22