Dr. Robert Suykerbuyk MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 38.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He maintains a rude and uneducated staff. Dr. Suykerbuyk completed extra and unnecessary tests than we discussed which cost me hundreds of dollars. I had to fight the practice for months to get it removed from my bill. I will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient there for over 4 years. I was recently involved in an auto accident. The Dr only seen me once for a follow up after my accident. I called back to tell him that I was still experiencing pain. He would not even see me. The staff can only send him a message and you have to wait to see what he said which is another 24 hours. He said there was nothing wrong with me without even seeing me again. How can you diagnose someone over the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Very competent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personal attentive care and concern he spent time with me and answered all of my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would listen to and discuss any issue I wanted to bring up. Staff needs attention
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Good Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Suykerbuyk has been a great doctor for the 8 years we've been here. He spends time listening to you and asks questions to get you the help you need for your optimal health. He probably saved my husband's life with his diagnosis of a heart issue when he sent him for a stress test and then to a cardiologist. Checked on my husband too. Good Dr. and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
in need of help
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to his office for 2 yrs. The nurses are rude and short, sometimes fake. This summer a student there helped me more than his nurse. I feel like i am being rushed in and out, after waiting for too long to be seen. It's not all about money, but care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I like about this physician does not outweigh what I don't like. I'm thinking of changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent quite a bit of time with my Mother when she started having worsening symptoms of senility and kept me well informed of her condition by sending a written report when I couldn't be there with her for appointments. He has a caring bedside manner. I would recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Good thing I wasn't sick
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Waited for over and hour and a half to see him. Got fed up and left.No phone call from the office, no follow up whatsoever.What a waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Insensitive to patient's needs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor insisted that my child endure ,what proved to be an unnecessary procedure. He would not speak to me on the phone personally. I will not use this doctor again. He is only concerned is his liability and not the patient's pain and suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Suykerbuyk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. James Moore

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Jester

24 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Farr

be the first to rate this Doctor