Dr. Robert Swan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wentzville, MO

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 52.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
slow!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
I am NEVER there less than 3 hours, even for simple visits. He is very slow. There is no excuse for being in doctors office that long! The staff is very inconsistent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Not sanitary
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With the constant. Staff turnovers, it is no wonder things are going wrong. I had a cyst removed. It got badly infected twice. I heard Doctor Swan ask his nutse if the instruments were sterile. I went to another MD after that. Sad to hear that he will be reported to the health department.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Not going back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Enough of the 5 hour wait. His staff is horrible at scheduling anything. Finding a new Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Swan nearly 17 years. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Horrible Just Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is crazy. I waited 3 hours. Then I saw Office staff smoking outside. Just gross. The staff is extremely rude. Not going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Friendly Staff
This guy is a jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Smoking
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient of Doctor Swan. I was there last week for an appointment. I forgot lab work. So I went to the office to get it. I see an employee of Doctor Swans smoking right at the front door. Completely unprofessional and gross. I can not believe he allows this. I should not be surprised as his staff is rude. It took over 2+ hours for the appiintment. Everyone in the waiting room told me that was the normal l pattern. Iguess I have to choose a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Horrible Practice
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a procedure done. I had to wait forever for the results. When I asked for a copy of the results. The office gave me somone else results. And it took three weeks to get the test scheduled. Good thing it was not life threating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
drags his feet. to me doctors are a dime a dozen so ill just get a new one. still doesnt make sense to schedule patients this way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't show up to his office until after 10am, but that doesn't stop him from scheduling many patients beginning at 8:30am. Plan on waiting 2-3 hours (no matter what time you schedule an appointment for) before you see him. This has happened 4 times to me, until I was fed up with him and fired him as my doctor. I've never been happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE Dr. Swan, he is kind, thorough, professional and has a great bedside manner. If I had to complain I'd go for the lengthy wait times; it isn't unusual to wait 1 - 2 HOURS to see him. That being said, he is totally worth the wait!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Swan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wentzville, MO.