ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Swan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Swan?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Swan?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
52.7 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Too much Politics! I didn't realize a signed up for a political science class! First and last time visit! Staff very rude!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

slow!

I am NEVER there less than 3 hours, even for simple visits. He is very slow. There is no excuse for being in doctors office that long! The staff is very inconsistent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Not sanitary

With the constant. Staff turnovers, it is no wonder things are going wrong. I had a cyst removed. It got badly infected twice. I heard Doctor Swan ask his nutse if the instruments were sterile. I went to another MD after that. Sad to hear that he will be reported to the health department.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Not going back

Enough of the 5 hour wait. His staff is horrible at scheduling anything. Finding a new Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Great Doctor

I have been under the care of Dr. Swan nearly 17 years. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Horrible Just Horrible

The wait is crazy. I waited 3 hours. Then I saw Office staff smoking outside. Just gross. The staff is extremely rude. Not going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

This guy is a jerk.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Smoking

I am a new patient of Doctor Swan. I was there last week for an appointment. I forgot lab work. So I went to the office to get it. I see an employee of Doctor Swans smoking right at the front door. Completely unprofessional and gross. I can not believe he allows this. I should not be surprised as his staff is rude. It took over 2+ hours for the appiintment. Everyone in the waiting room told me that was the normal l pattern. Iguess I have to choose a new doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Horrible Practice

I recently had a procedure done. I had to wait forever for the results. When I asked for a copy of the results. The office gave me somone else results. And it took three weeks to get the test scheduled. Good thing it was not life threating.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

drags his feet. to me doctors are a dime a dozen so ill just get a new one. still doesnt make sense to schedule patients this way

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR

This doctor doesn't show up to his office until after 10am, but that doesn't stop him from scheduling many patients beginning at 8:30am. Plan on waiting 2-3 hours (no matter what time you schedule an appointment for) before you see him. This has happened 4 times to me, until I was fed up with him and fired him as my doctor. I've never been happier.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

LOVE Dr. Swan, he is kind, thorough, professional and has a great bedside manner. If I had to complain I'd go for the lengthy wait times; it isn't unusual to wait 1 - 2 HOURS to see him. That being said, he is totally worth the wait!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Swan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wentzville, MO.

  • Dr. Timothy McCullough

    Family Medicine

    Wentzville, MO 0.05 mi

    3.7
    (3)
  • Dr. David Fouts

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Wentzville, MO 0.05 mi

    2.1
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Allan Genteman

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Wentzville, MO 0.05 mi

    36