Dr. Robert Bass Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Jacksonville Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe persistent stomach pain. I called his office and he called me in within an hour of making the call. He performed an examination and diagnosed my issue. He prescribed antibiotics and the problem cleared itself precisely as he told me it would. He was terrific and is now my GI doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Very rude staff receptionist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I go by first impressions. The receptionist was extrememely rude. Cancelled appt. and am looking elsewhere. I had been once before years ago and was not real impressed with Dr. Bass but he was ok. I went because of close proximity. Bye bye Dr. Bass. I have more choices now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Good physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a good physician explains everything concerning your health. I had a gastroscopy done except for the prep (who doesn't dislike that) everything was professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Avoid this guy!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had procedure. Refused to tell me if results normal or abnormal w/out another appt. for $. Found out from my GP 6 months later results were abnormal, but Bass never attempted to contact me to advise. Demanded full $ up front for a fully covered procedure. Took months to get refund after ins. fully paid as expected. In it for $ only. Avoid!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
The BEST in Jacksonville.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bass is awesome! He is extremely experienced and does not waste my time. He is prompt and knows what he is doing. He schedules tests immediately if I need them! I feel he is the BEST in Jacksonville! I recommend him to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nicest doctors I have ever had the experience of seeing. His office and his hospital staff are a joy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
no other choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ive been using dr bass for 12 years all good staff is nice and always returns call promptly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
EVERYONE POOPS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor, Bob Bass, is a young, energetic, well informed kind of guy.He explaines everything to me ...including the colonoscopy prep is really the worst part of the procedure. He talked me out of being full of fear contemplating the procedure and was very supportive when I arrived at the facility to be tested. From start to finish he was the kind of doctor who showed concern while assuring me he would make things as painless as possible.I also like him because he realizes some of the probems people have can be embarrassing. So, he just makes the fact that "everyone poops" a reality.

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
The right choice.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient with Dr. Bass for about 18 years. I have never met a doctor that goes above and beyond like Dr. Bass. Mix that with a ton of experience and knowledge, and you get someone you can trust will be there for you....from my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was extremely courteous and professional. I thought Dr. Bass had great bedside manner, he was extremely thorough and personable. I have nothing negative to say!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Bass Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.