ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Bass Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Bass Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Bass Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

I found Dr. Bass very competent and a good listener.

After any office visit I felt all my questions and concerns had been answered . I never felt rushed,, always given the time I needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

I had severe persistent stomach pain. I called his office and he called me in within an hour of making the call. He performed an examination and diagnosed my issue. He prescribed antibiotics and the problem cleared itself precisely as he told me it would. He was terrific and is now my GI doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Very rude staff receptionist

I go by first impressions. The receptionist was extrememely rude. Cancelled appt. and am looking elsewhere. I had been once before years ago and was not real impressed with Dr. Bass but he was ok. I went because of close proximity. Bye bye Dr. Bass. I have more choices now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Good physician

He's a good physician explains everything concerning your health. I had a gastroscopy done except for the prep (who doesn't dislike that) everything was professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Avoid this guy!!!!

Had procedure. Refused to tell me if results normal or abnormal w/out another appt. for $. Found out from my GP 6 months later results were abnormal, but Bass never attempted to contact me to advise. Demanded full $ up front for a fully covered procedure. Took months to get refund after ins. fully paid as expected. In it for $ only. Avoid!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

The BEST in Jacksonville.

Dr. Bass is awesome! He is extremely experienced and does not waste my time. He is prompt and knows what he is doing. He schedules tests immediately if I need them! I feel he is the BEST in Jacksonville! I recommend him to everyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

One of the nicest doctors I have ever had the experience of seeing. His office and his hospital staff are a joy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

no other choice

ive been using dr bass for 12 years all good staff is nice and always returns call promptly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

EVERYONE POOPS

My doctor, Bob Bass, is a young, energetic, well informed kind of guy.He explaines everything to me ...including the colonoscopy prep is really the worst part of the procedure. He talked me out of being full of fear contemplating the procedure and was very supportive when I arrived at the facility to be tested. From start to finish he was the kind of doctor who showed concern while assuring me he would make things as painless as possible.I also like him because he realizes some of the probems people have can be embarrassing. So, he just makes the fact that "everyone poops" a reality.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

The right choice.

I've been a patient with Dr. Bass for about 18 years. I have never met a doctor that goes above and beyond like Dr. Bass. Mix that with a ton of experience and knowledge, and you get someone you can trust will be there for you....from my experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

Great Doctor!

Staff was extremely courteous and professional. I thought Dr. Bass had great bedside manner, he was extremely thorough and personable. I have nothing negative to say!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Bass Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Betty Mincey

    Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Stephen Salerno

    Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville Beach, FL 0.21 mi

    20
  • Dr. Karim Samara

    Dr. Karim Samara

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville Beach, FL 0.26 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    15