The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Stein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Stein?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Stein?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

I brought our son to his office after he had suffered several ear infections his then dr couldnt seem to diagnose. When I took him to the ER at st joe Dr Steins office came very highly recommanded. Ive always been happy with how fast they get us in and how Dr stein treats our son special. He has always told us that if we feel like our son needs to be seen then to bring him in.. Yes I will absolutely recommend this dr to a friend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

A long time family well cared for

From the beginning when Dr. Stein took care of my son as a premie we always receive his utmost concern and attention. We love his nurses and office staff too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Refused to give me my doctor's contact information

When I called to make an appointment with my regular pediatrician, I was told she had moved to another practice. Dr.Stein's office refused to give me contact information. What about patient's rights!! I would never use his office again!!!

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

We have used Dr. Stein for all three of our children, never had a problem, or complaint. He has been willing to assist us with all of our problems and get us refered to specialists when we needed them. Whenever his schedule is busy, I have been pleased with the other doctors at the Child Care Limited Facility as well when we HAD to choose to go to another doctor. Overall I have been very please with the Child Care Limited Staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

HORRIBLE OFFICE

I have 3 children,e verytime I go to this offcie, I realy get disappointed. There is no organization, and they have their oun drama. I had to wait over hour just to see the dcotor for less than 3 minutes. I brogut to the manager attention, she was mean like it is my fault. I do not recommend this offcie to any parent.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, MA.

  • Dr. Arlene Curran

    Pediatrics

    Lawrence, MA 0.01 mi

    23
  • Dr. Jose Ponce Rios

    Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Lawrence, MA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Robbins

    Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Lawrence, MA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    43