The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Stone Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Stone Jr?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Stone Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Very Unprofessional Office.

Not the least bit satisfied with what I saw and heard at this office. No respect whatsoever for a patient's time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

Great Experience

I went there several times in pain, all of the staff were helpful. Dr. Stone explained to me what the issue was and helped with the pain as well as offering options for long term solution. I left voice mails for the office, asked for my medicine when I was in pain and also when I had a question, the doctor called me back the same day. Excellent knowledgable and caring doctor. Wonderful staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Outstanding Doctor

You would be hard pressed to find a more professional, caring, thorough practicioner than Dr Stone. He is assisted by a more than capable and efficient staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Spent time with me answered ALL my questions,told me what he was looking at and for and advised me about possible future concerns with my eyesight.The nurse who did the pre exam also answered all my quetions and was very professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Dr. Stone doesn't communicate to you about your exam. He writes down the results of your exam while in the office with you but doesn't offer any info or guidance. My thoughts are that he is not a good doctor. My friend said Dr. Stone operated on his eye and he told the doctor it was hurting but he didn't do anything about it. Dr. Stone's staff is very helpful, but unfortuately, I am looking around because I am not confident in his ability.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Stone Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.

  • Dr. Michael Compton

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Cary, NC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Christopher Rusinek

    Ophthalmology

    Cary, NC 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (18)
    17
  • Dr. Rebecca Manning

    Ophthalmology

    Cary, NC 1.11 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    10