The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Turner Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Turner?


24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Dr. Turner is a very competent, understanding and caring physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

I am so confident in Dr. Turner AND his staff. He has always been there when I've needed him, and unfortunately, that has been quite a bit lately. He is thorough, professional yet very congenial and caring. I have all the faith in the world in Dr. Turner and his entire staff. That's very important when it comes to your health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Exceptional Doctor & Right On Point with Diagnosis

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Tennis instructor

He's in my Family for 10 years. I find him a great doctor and a good person. I have no complaints with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Dr. Turner is very precise with his diagnosis. He listens, to everything you have to say and doesn't rush you to get to the next patient. He is one of the best internist in my eyes. The office staff is wonderful too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Difficult to imagine a finer internist. Highest possible recommendation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Highest rank for Dr. Turner

I have been going to Dr. Turner for a number of years. In a time when most physicians are forced to see as many patients as possible, and sometimes compromise the amount of time they spend with individual patients, Dr. Turner always makes me feel as though he has enough time to understand me and my health in detail. He is very thoughtful (both in the analytic sense and in the sense of being compassionate) and seems to utilize the right type and quantity of resources to diagnose and treat. I find he is willing to answer questions and discuss concerns and is never paternalistic. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Without doubt, the very best internal medicine practicioner I have ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr Turner is my family doctor. I've got PulmonaryEmbolism's in both of my lungs. Dr Turner has beena great help for me during this time. I would Recommend him to anyone looking for a gooddoctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

I love Dr. Turner!!

I've been a patient of Dr. Turner's for approximately 10 years and I highly recommend him! During your appointment, he actually listens while you talk, makes eye contact a lot, and takes notes. He doesn't have the stuffy manner that many doctors possess. You can tell he genuinely cares about you and your health. The office staff is very kind and helpful. I have never had a problem getting an immediate appointment except during flu season, but who wants to be there anyway unless absolutely necessary?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Dr. Turner needs to teach his secretary, Jean some manners. Not giving messages to Dr. Turner then being harsh to the patient when she made the mistake?. Told me to call another Dr. after she forgot to tell him I called. He is my Dr. Why would I call another Dr.? I am going to bring her mistakes to his attention . Not call another Dr. I had waited all day for his return call as I have been very sick. Had she done her job he would have known I was waiting and called me back. He is an excellent Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Turner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

  • Dr. Aiman Shammas

    Dr. Aiman Shammas

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Eric Fisher

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    39
  • Dr. John Milto

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34