ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Taglia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Taglia?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Taglia?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

The Best Internist in New York

Dr. Taglia is an incredible person and physician. He takes time with each patient, talking to them, connecting with them (as swamped as his office might be at the time). He always make a thorough assessment and is an incredible diagnostician. In today's day and age there is simply no one like him anymore. No physician that takes the time to take a decent history and physical, no physician that cares as much. I highly highly HIGHLY recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Dr. Taglia has been my physician for over 20 years. He is the most loving, compassionate doctor I have ever known and I am a nurse for over 30 years. He took care also of my mother and spent time with her even when there was nothing more to be done. He always managed to find something to "tweak" that made her feel better. He is an expert diagnostician, always explains his thoughts and reasons for his plans and actions, and follows up with me. He also takes care of my husband and most of the nurses and nurses' families. He has saved my life several times with rapid intervention, and was supportive during a serious illness. There is no better doctor. I feel like family when I go to the office, as the office staff are also very kind and loving.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

It doesnt get any better than this

Dr. Taglia has been my primary care physician for 20 years, he has always been supportive, caring and provided me with the best maedical treatment , I always felt that Dr. Taglia and his staff had my best interest at heart and no matter how hectic it gets They made me feel welcome and at home, which is a rarity nowadays. Thank you for all you've done for me and my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Excellent Family Doctor

Dr. Taglia has been our Family doctor for years! I would never ever want to see anyone else and nor do I trust anyone else. He has always made him self available to us even when I got sick out of the country and my husband got sick out of the state! His staff has always been friendly and I always feel like one of the family when I have a visit. If you are somewhat sensitive then maybe you might need to see another doctor. He tells it like it is and is always on target with all diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Poor attitude

I just had an appt with this Dr & he had such a condescending sttitude! I couldn't believe it! His staff is nasty!I will NEVER again!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

Attitude is Everything

Had an appt w this Dr Taglia twice & found him condescending, not friendly, speaking in such a slow manner as though I was autistic (in which I thought he was). He prescribed meds to my pharmacy in which I had no idea what they were for because he DID NOTtell me that any of my tests were high/positive that I needed any! When I called him about it, the answering service said they gave him the message but he never returned my call!That was the last of him! I NEVER experienced anything like this but I will go to a SPECIALIST next time when needed, & I already changed my Primary!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Taglia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Lu You

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Bronx, NY 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    2
  • Dr. Katia Ascher

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Nils Guttenplan

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Bronx, NY 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16