Dr. Robert Tait MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Henderson, NV

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Best orthopedic surgeon in the Vegas Valley
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tait is the best orthopedic doctor in Las Vegas. He took the time to discuss all aspects of my knee injury and answered all my questions in a manner that was easy to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Knee Replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The surgery went well as did the rehab. After 6 months i am still have pain. Many nights 8-9 level. I call his office and was told i can no longer get pain med form them i have to go to my GP. Doesn't make sense if Dr. Tate did surgery why would he not be able to give me the medication?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Do Not Recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tait did my joint replacement. It has been a disaster. He only does surgery at St. Rose Sienna Hospital and they have a huge infection problem. Many of Dr. Tait's patients get infections during surgery including me. They don't tell you about the risks of surgery or about potential problems with artificial joints. He rushes into surgery without trying conservative treatments first. There were many other problems with my care. The medical board needs to do a thorough investigation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee replacement with Dr. Tait and his staff. The care and concern and support were exceptional and a great outcome with my knee. Dr. Tait is exceptional in orthopedic care. Thank you for a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called for an appointment and was given a date in two months. I asked to be put on the list for cancelled appointments and was in there in less than a week. I waited about 20 minutes for the x-ray, then another 15 minutes to go to the exam room. The staff was great, the doctor was kind and professional. Unfortunately I need surgery, but they are very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
definetly would reccomend--Love my new knee
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Good doctor but
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tait might be a good doctor but you don't get to see him too often. I saw him for about 10 minutes before surgery and that was the last time I saw him. There is no follow up after surgery and when you go for follow up appointments, it is always with his PA Kelly, whose manner is not the greatest. Also, if you call them for anything, you have to leave a message and you never get a call back.

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most experienced Doctor in Henderson, NV. Honest, great bedside manners and really cares about his patients. I had a massive rotator cuff surgery and I could not have asked for a better doctor. He explained everything that was going to happen, how much pain I would be in and approximately how long it would take to heal. I could tell he had done this type of surgery for a long time, because he was on the mark....... I'm so happy I did my research and found Dr. Tait. I would recommend anyone to go to him. He is awesome and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Tait, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.