The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Tait Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Tait?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

I’m a 73-year-old, physically active male. Or was, until the discomfort level ratcheted up and walking became a painful chore. A pelvic CT scan revealed the problem: severe osteoarthritis in the right hip. Bone-on-bone. Enter Dr. Robert Tait. Following additional x-rays and consultation, it was determined that hip arthroplasty was in my future. Hip replacement. From the outset, it was obvious that everyone was in my corner—Dr. Tait and his entire staff, plus all the dedicated personnel at St. Rose Dominican Hospital. Incredible folks, all. The 75-minute surgery was on a Monday. I was home Tuesday. No pain meds. Two days on a walker followed by two weeks with a cane. A month of post-op exercises at home. Dr. Tait facilitated my return to an active lifestyle. He and his staff are tops—courteous, competent, professional. I’m eternally grateful. R.X. O’Connor Jr. Las Vegas

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best orthopedic surgeon in the Vegas Valley

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Dr Tait is the best orthopedic doctor in Las Vegas. He took the time to discuss all aspects of my knee injury and answered all my questions in a manner that was easy to understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Replacement

Posted on March 21st, 2017

The surgery went well as did the rehab. After 6 months i am still have pain. Many nights 8-9 level. I call his office and was told i can no longer get pain med form them i have to go to my GP. Doesn't make sense if Dr. Tate did surgery why would he not be able to give me the medication?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Recommend

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Dr. Tait did my joint replacement. It has been a disaster. He only does surgery at St. Rose Sienna Hospital and they have a huge infection problem. Many of Dr. Tait's patients get infections during surgery including me. They don't tell you about the risks of surgery or about potential problems with artificial joints. He rushes into surgery without trying conservative treatments first. There were many other problems with my care. The medical board needs to do a thorough investigation.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

I had knee replacement with Dr. Tait and his staff. The care and concern and support were exceptional and a great outcome with my knee. Dr. Tait is exceptional in orthopedic care. Thank you for a great experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

I called for an appointment and was given a date in two months. I asked to be put on the list for cancelled appointments and was in there in less than a week. I waited about 20 minutes for the x-ray, then another 15 minutes to go to the exam room. The staff was great, the doctor was kind and professional. Unfortunately I need surgery, but they are very nice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2013

definetly would reccomend--Love my new knee

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor but

Posted on October 12th, 2010

Dr. Tait might be a good doctor but you don't get to see him too often. I saw him for about 10 minutes before surgery and that was the last time I saw him. There is no follow up after surgery and when you go for follow up appointments, it is always with his PA Kelly, whose manner is not the greatest. Also, if you call them for anything, you have to leave a message and you never get a call back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on September 21st, 2009

The most experienced Doctor in Henderson, NV. Honest, great bedside manners and really cares about his patients. I had a massive rotator cuff surgery and I could not have asked for a better doctor. He explained everything that was going to happen, how much pain I would be in and approximately how long it would take to heal. I could tell he had done this type of surgery for a long time, because he was on the mark....... I'm so happy I did my research and found Dr. Tait. I would recommend anyone to go to him. He is awesome and really cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Tait is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.