Dr. Takahisa Takei MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Willow Grove, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Unquestionably The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Throughout the years I have had to see many specialists for varying medical reasons. Dr. Takei is the best- professional, courteous, knowledgeable and very informative. Dr Takei is proactive- solves medical issues, assists patients in preventive care, and helps patients to improve their long term quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Excellent experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very impressed with Dr.Takei's patient, thorough, and gentle approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Execellent Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T is outstanding not only in his field but in his caring and follow up. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Dr. Takei is awesome. He took his time with me and explained everything about the arthritis in my hands. We eventually agreed that I would try getting shots in each of my thumbs. He said that I should get some relief -- and I did. My hand feel so much bettter. While I know this is just a temporary fix and that eventually the thumbs will ache again, I am enjoying the relief I am having for the time being. Thanks Dr. Takei. His staff and his Physician Assistant were wonderful. If you need a good, thorough and experienced doctor who will take his time and explain things so that you understand it, Dr. Takei is the one to see. Thanks.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Results
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Hello, Pat. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for OrthopaediCare and for sharing your kind words. It made our day! Thank you for choosing OrthopaediCare for your care.


5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL CARE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT MD AND OFFICE. TREATED FOR FX. GOT IN RIGHT AWAY. SURGERY AT UOTPATIENT CENTER. BEST CARE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. EVERYONE PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY. VERY HELPFUL WITH INSURANCE IN ALL ASPECTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Doctoring the way it should be
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Takei is a young old school physician. He practices medicine the way I cook---for the good of the final product. He has talked me out of surgery for 4 years. Now, it is finally time. What a guy. Doing the right thing is the mission.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely pleaseed with the care I received from Dr. Takei before, during and after wrist surgery. He is a top notch professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Very caring
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr., very caring, did not suggest surgery as an alternative until other methods were not fully useful. Dr Takei is NOT female though as listed here, he is male and actually a very good looking male at that! Entire office top notch quality caring people. Only downside is a wait but he is worth it. Gives good injections and finslly did my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thurogh and open minded, gentle and sensitive to your needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Takahisa Takei, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffry Rubin

46 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Hsu

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Guy Lee

24 years experience

4.5 of 5