The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Tanenbaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Tanenbaum?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Tanenbaum?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Great Doctor saved my life

Dr Tanenbaum is the reason I am still around today. I was a heart transplant canidate when I started seeing Dr Tanenbaum 13 years ago. Under his care I was able to reverse my condition and avoid having a transplant. I too recently found out that he was not around when I went to schedule my appointmnet. Hopefully he will be back in the near future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Great doctor

When my husband needed two stents, Dr. Tannenbaum was wonderful. Came out halfway during surgery to show my daughter and me the before and after pictures; the blood was flowing freely! That was over 10 years ago and we've had no problems since. When he sees Dr. T. every 6 mons., everything looks great. However, we have one problem -- we can't find where he is practicing now! Evidently he left the practice and no one seems to know where he's gone. Help!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

Dr. Tanenbaum has outstanding credentials and a wonderful bedside manner. He is the best cardiologist in Kansas City.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Dr. Tanenbaum saved my life!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Dr. Tanenbaum is excellent in all areas of his profession. I also have had meetings with his other team members and they are also very professional and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2009

Receptionists are VERY rude. Ongoing problem that caused me to leave office for other care. Dr Tannunbaum however, is a great doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2008

Outstandining every way! Wonderful bedside manner and gifted skills in the cath lab. A superior cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Tanenbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Heath Wilt

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Jeffrey Bissing

    Dr. Jeffrey Bissing

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.9
    (29)
    23
  • Dr. John Peterson

    Dr. John Peterson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    29