ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Tavera Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

9 Ratings with 3 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Did not provide results of physical. Did not respond to requests for refill until patient was in crisis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Poor

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. His staff are rude and try to browbeat you into their way. dr. Tavera isn't much better, horrible person.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

We first met Dr. Tavera when he was on call at the hospital my mother was admitted to. Dr.Tavera took over my mother's medical care during a very critical time. He was very compassionate and took his time explaining everything to my mother and me. At the time, he seemed more knowledgable than the primary doctor she had of 2 years. We automatically saw and compared the difference between the medical care she was previously getting and the care a "real" doctor gives. He won was over instantly. We immediately changed doctors and have never regretted it. He continues to give the best medical care possible and monitors my mother very closely. I strongly recommend him to anyone that is seeking a primary doctor. He loves what he does and that comes across at each visit. Sad that not all doctors are the same. He is simply the best.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Tavera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Arun Rao

    Dr. Arun Rao

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Gladys Rodriguez

    Dr. Gladys Rodriguez

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Lakshmi Vemulapalli

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35