Dr. Robert Teasdale Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Teasdale. He really cares and takes time with his patients. His lovely assistants were very nice and went above and beyond to help me get situated with much needed home health care. One of the best Doctors I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
staff is hostile
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Best Doctor I have ever known!!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teasdale did my hip replacement last year and he is the greatest Dr.!! I only spent one night in hospital and was home walking with crutchs the next day! I was totally pain free after surgery and have fully resumed my active lifestyle. I was unable to walk before my surgery. I can assure you the negative review I read has to be a disgruntled nurse or competitor, not a patient. Everyone loves Dr. Teasdale for his skills, bedside manner and level of concern he extends to his patients. I checked him out thoroughly and I assure you he is well respected by his peers and patients, I found him in the U.S. News and World report list of top Doctors in the country. The best!!!! Thank you Dr, Teasdale!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr!! Very confused about those negative reviews because this guy was attentive, patient, and perfect diagnosis (MRI confirmed his diagnosis AFTER!!!!!) and successful treatment and full recovery!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Great Surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Love Dr Teasdale, fixed both my shoulders. The only complaint I have is waiting to get seen even with an appointment is longer than I feel it should be. Great professionalism and bed side manner and feel confident in his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Great and caring ortho surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
A visitor from Hawaii, I had an accident while hiking in Mill Valley, and friends took me to the ER at Marin General Hospital and was fortunate to be referred to and treated by Dr. Teasdale. Very much a professional surgeon, with a comfortable bedside manner. San Francisco and Marin are fortunate to have Dr. Teasdale's presence as a practicing physician and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Stay Away . . . if you care about your health!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not even look at my xrays taken in emergency. Chided me for rating my injury pain as an "8" & told me I didnt need a foot cast or boot. Never returned my telephone calls when I phoned that the pain was getting worse. So I went to another doctor and after an MRI, my new doctor found 7 broken foot bones and broken ankle! He is more interested in other subjects but being a doc. Not serious about you or your injury. Who has time for that!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding, caring surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Great result. Would recommend him to anyone with knee problems.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Teasdale to anyone who wants a balanced opinion. He is not knife happy and was the only orthopod who thought I could avoid a knee replacement with a brace, Synvisc and physical therapy. It worked and I am fully mobile and thrilled to have my own knee and no pain.I have recommended him to friends who are equally pleased with the results of surgery and other treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Best Orthopaedic Surgeon I have seen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two surgeries and three non-surgical treatments under Dr. Teasdale's care, all with good success. His office staff has always been very helpful in scheduling appointments and MRIs very quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Horrible man
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is not only a terrible doctor but a horrible person. stay away unless you enjoy infections and joint issues for the rest of your life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2010
get another opinion
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with other comments about "limited" practise. This MD cost me a lot of time repairing an injury that could have been avoided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Teasdale Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenbrae, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Nelson

34 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Su

14 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Dailey

9 years experience

4.8 of 5