Dr. Robert Teitge MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Amazing Doctor, My Hero
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teitge is a profound and rare doctor. I recommend him without hesitation to anyone with knee pain! I have lived with pain since I can remember! He is leader & pioneer in this field. Where countless doctors misdiagnosed me or told me "nothing is wrong" he knew otherwise. He is not overly arrogant and does not guarantee 100% relief but he gave me hope and he did give me relief when no one else could!!! I have had 4 rotational osteotomies on each of my femurs and on my tibias/ fibulas. I'm on my way to a 'normal' life. I wish I could have found him when I was 5 (or 15) ... I could go on & on! -Don't hesitate if you're considering to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teitge, is probably the best orthopedic surgeon in the country, when it comes to patellofemoral disorders or lower limb malignments. I'm a patient of Dr. Teitge, and I must say he spends all the time you need and answers all your questions. He is the premiere orthoepdic/ sports medicine specialist in the state of michigan and does alot of high profile cases. He is worth the wait, yes his surgical waiting list is almost a year long, but again , he is worth the wait. He has great bedside manners. He has patients from all over the country to come see him. I'm proud to say, that Dr. Teitge is my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWESOME DR. wouldn't go anywhere else. Since the first time I saw this DR. I have moved out of state, I will ALWAYS get on an airplane to go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teitge is the most wonderful, skilled, and compassionate doctor I have ever encountered. I came to him feeling hopeless after another doctor had destroyed my knees with inappropriate surgery. Dr. Teitge is the only surgeon I would ever trust to operate on me. He's seriously brilliant and no other orthopedic surgeon compares! <3
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Otstanding skill and a great teacher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
The best doctor I've ever gone to!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teitge did an osteotomy on my leg 13 years ago, and the improvement in my quality of life was amazing. I went back to discuss knee replacement. He is very much to the point; explains everything in great detail. He is kind and caring, and rather than encouraging me to have surgery, told me to wait until it was absolutely necessary and I couldn't stand the pain. He's the best doctor I've ever gone to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
He is the Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had over 20 years experience with Dr Teitge. In my opinion, there is no finer surgeon anywhere. He inspires confidence in his patients that they will get better. A genuine caring doctor who always does his best, constantly striving to do better and learn new and better techniques. A patient can't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Very good knee doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I screwed up my knee and every knee doctor I saw did nothing but take xrays and immediately recommend surgery. But Dr. Teitge (beside xrays) took abou ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2009
My Fav Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Teitge is committed to his patients like no dr I've seen; a broad and sweeping statement, yes, but true. He's an outstanding, innovative surgeon, brilliant, really. He's now working with Oakwood Heritage Hosp in Taylor, MI taking major strides to improve the ortho program there. He is completely dedicated to passing on the skills and knowledge he's aquired, and to giving people options that have not before been present. He will not bend to the pressure of seeing 60-70 patients a day, and will give his patient as much time as is needed to secure an accurate diagnosis. As a result your wait time may vary from one visit to another, yet we as a patient group don't seem to mind much. He's worth it. My advice to you:Don't let anyone cut until you receive his opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
You couldn't ask for a better Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Teitge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. David Knesek

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Frush

10 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diana Silas

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor