Dr. Robert Thomson MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Thorough, and Professional Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomson is a patient, and thorough doctor; he is professional in documents my symptoms accurate to facilitate correct healthcare for me. He understands my medical complaints in medical issues -- I would recommend him. His office is also in a pristine location, and well-decored private office setting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomson, is a great doctor to have for your medical needs. Dr. Thomson is very kind, thoughtful, respectful and genuine to everyone that he meets. I'm very happy to have found the right doctor for my family. We, as patients have to remember that doctors are human too and that they don't always have the answers to all of our illnesses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Take his time with you and really cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Decent Doctor he appears to care about his patients When it comes to autoimmune illness he lacks some Knowledge but makes up for it with blood tests and Referrals staff is a bit rude yet there is an ease with Getting an appointment the wait time in the office Is VERY long 30 mins although that is not due to Dr Thompson overall a solid 3 to 3.5 one negative Is that he lacks compassion would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Extraordinary Physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Thomson for more than 10 years and feel fortunate to have a primary care doctor who has the clinical skill and compassion that he does. He is respectful, thorough and caring. His office staff all fall in line with the same qualities and this is an extraordinary medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomson is not only one of the best doctor's I have ever gone to he also truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Thomson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.