Dr. Robert Thornberry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    17%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had previous shoulder surgery and now have hip and back issues. Doctors demeanor has changed over the years. He is rude and arrogant. He does not listen to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had other orthopedic surgeons tell me previously to postpone my hip replacement surgery based on my age, despite the fact that my quality of life was significantly diminished. Dr Thornberry told me, as others had that it had to be done, and we could do it at any time. i cannot tell you how happy I am and how much better my life is since my surgery. I walked the first night, went home a little over 2 days after surgery and went back to work in a little over 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Butcher Bob MAYBE ONE STAR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Robert Thornberry has given me a lifetime of pain to look forward to. It's been almost 5 years since he did a total knee replacement on me at which time he cut my popliteal artery, veins, nerves and tendons, requiring a vascular surgeon to repair his negligence before I bled out on the table. He never apologized for what he did nor for what he had to know I would experience for the rest of my life.That is almost constant pain. It is sore to the touch, aches constantly, and when I stand from sitting even for a brief period my knee is stiff and I feel a deep burning pain.EVERY TIME , with no hope for relief. I' m hearing more and more negative comments about this arrogant and incompetent surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
I would never recommend him to anyone. He did a total knee replacement on me and I'm in more pain now than I've ever been. He says it may never get better. Just what I wanted to hear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Good ortopedic surgeon....4 very sucessful ones on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Great work and outstanding staff
Wait time
30 minutes
being a high-anxiety patient this was the practice for me. And the follow-up support and advice has been excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
No human factor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been told that Dr. Thornberry is highly trained and good in his field. I am scheduled to have surgery with him for my knees in a month. I am scared to death. I feel I have no trust in him. He does not take the time to talk with or listen to me. He is dismissive and condescending, treating me as if I am a senile, eldery woman. I don't need someone to hold my hand but I do need to feel my doctor sees me and values me as a person and not just a paycheck. A good doctor should be technically trained, have good business sense, and have the human factor. Dr. Thornberry only has two of these componenets. That does not make me feel comfortable or confident in my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
patient
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may know his work but will not admit he made an error. I wont go to him again. Wish he would have just said "I missed something and now lets get it right" instead of continually trying to defend himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thornberry replaced both my hips. I highly value his opinion & would go to him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
I'm Sold
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thornberry has spoiled me against going to see any other orthopaedic specialists/surgeons ever. He is absolutely top ranked. If he can not see me for an issue in future I only want to see someone that he personally recommends. 5 out of 4 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Thornberry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Park

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Bellamy

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hank Hutchinson

15 years experience

4.2 of 5