Dr. Robert Tiballi DO Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Hoffman Estates, IL

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
One of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Tabali a couple of years ago. I'm just slow on putting my rating on the internet. Dr. Tabali is a great doctor. He spent a lot of time with me, even coming to the hospital twice a day while I was in, and checking with the nurses later in the evening. I would definitely recommend him for all your medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tiballi and his PA Jaimie have taken great care of me numerous times. As my central lines continue to give me problems, Dr. Tiballi and Jaimie are so caring. They listen to my concerns, see me in the office whenever I need anything, and check in with me to see how things are going. I trust them with my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Do your homework first. Meet and consult with first.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
General advice. Meet with Dr. And have him give you overview of practice. Negative comments would be a concern to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
So-so
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's ok. Treatment wise, very so-so. I was not happy with end result. Expensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hospitalized for the second time with an infection that was difficult to treat. The first doctor I had was completely inadequate. So I asked to see a different doctor and was referred to Dr. Tiballi. What a difference in a treatment plan. His plan worked. He is caring, willing to spend time answering questions, and has a great sense of humor. His office staff are all caring and supportive. I felt like I was part of a family. Thank you for taking such good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
bad doc
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I had a terrible experience. I would never recommend Dr. Tiballi to any of my friends or family. He seemed nice at first but then I heard how he spoke to staff and didn't appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
He is four star in my book. He was great.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is four star in my book. He diagnosed a problem that no one else could, took care of it, and I am thankful for his care. I felt he really cared about me. He has so many patients trying to see him. My doctor says he is the best and would send his family members to see him. He doesn't have all the time in the world because he is seeing people like me and curing people like me. I went to six doctors before I saw him and he was the only one who took the time to find what was wrong with me and take care of the problem. Thank you Dr. Tiballi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
He is a ten on a tenpointscale,awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
I trusted the life of my son to this man and I am so thankful I did. HeIs a doctor with great knowledge and real love for his patients. He is the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Confident
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tiballi cured me of a recurring c.diff infection by prescribing a probiotic regimen that he developed. I became severely depressed as a result of 4 bouts of c.diff and he treated me as a whole person, not just the infection. He listened to me and answered my questions. I was also impressed that he didn't just throw medicine at me like other doctors. The regimen was all natural, no drugs, which is almost unheard of among M.D.s
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Completely mistrreated P. falciparum malaria
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mistreated my daughter's case of malaria. Ignored clear and almost cookie cutter treatment recommendation from the CDC's malaria website. Instead of treating her with the dosage to cure P. falciparum, he wanted to treat her with the prophylactic dosage which would not have cured the disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very busy doctor and came highly recommended. He listened and took time with me. He is not like other doctors, he is a very nice man. I would recommend him to my family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Do NOT recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is unprofessional and sloppy. Not only did he have an arrogant, cavalier attitude but he incorrectly diagnosed me. Don't waste your time, money, and most importantly--your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Tiballi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Januario Estrada III

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajiv Sood

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sunita Talwar

34 years experience

4.3 of 5