Dr. Robert Tibbs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's always so unstressful , every one really cares and is so polite and Dr TIBBS is AWSOME and always makes sure you completely understand the situation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Tibbs is very caring, easy to understand and a really good surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looooove this doctor . Greatest bed side manners and knows his work !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up after procedure, was embarrassed in front of everybody by one of the office staff. After all the problems I've had was told did not know what was wrong. I don't under stand the medical profession today. You tell them your problems they make you spend a fortune on tests only to tell you they can't do anything for you. Try that in any other profession and see how long you'll be in business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Patient with a BAD Back.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been under Dr. Tibbs care since 2011 when he removed the lumbar spinal fusion hardware. An most recently removing a spinal stimulator thst had been causing unforseen problems. Dr Tibbs pre op told my wife an I the good an thr possibly of bad results of the surgery to remove the stimulator. Well the bad has to raise its ugly head an 3 days after the stimulator removal surgery I had to have another operation to repair Cebrialspinal leak. If it wasn't for the outstanding care Dr. Tibbs, his PA Stephanie an the staff of the Okla. Spinal Hospital provided me during these trying times, I truly believe I wouldn't of healed as fast as I have progressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tibbs an staff are very attentive took great care of me having 2 open spine surgeries within 3 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a doctor who cares!!! Love him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
How much I appreciate Dr. Tibbs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tibbs did my 5 level cervical fusion May 2013.He is a great doctor with a great bed-side manner, explains exactly how he is going to do your surgery, my surgery has been very successful. I am 56 yr old women, believe me he would be the first one I would call if I have anymore problems.I have degenerative disc problems, so there probably will be another surgery around 10 to 12 years down the road. I hope Dr. Tibbs is still around to do my operation.Thanks alot for all your help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Amazing Dr!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tibbs and his staff worked wonders on my back! He is not one who will just do a surgery to get money. He is very honest and spent time with my family and I giving me my options and answered our quesrions thoroughly. I highly recommend Dr. Tibbs!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Incredible Surgeon & Person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, late in life I have sustained several serious injuries. When I moved to OK from GA I needed a doctor to follow me for a catastrophic spinal cord injury & cervical fusion. I was referred to Dr. Tibbs by a patient of his and I could not be more impressed or pleased. He operated on my back to resolve spinal stenosis and again on my hands to deal with carpal tunnel syndrome. Dr. Tibbs cares deeply about his profession and his patients. He spends whatever time is necessary to answer questions and explain procedures. His staff is very professional and courteous. I would rate him among the finest physicians I have seen and known in my professional life as a personal injury attorney. The man is just incredible...the best. Four stars is not a high enough rating for Dr. Tibbs! I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
At Ease
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Tibbs was very caring and Very thorough in explaining my diagnoses. Very gentle and patient physician. I recommend Dr. Tibbs to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Tibbs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Wienecke

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Remondino

37 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin White

23 years experience

4.3 of 5