Dr. Robert Titelman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Messed my arm up so much that I have little use of it. My hand will not even open now. Hard to dress, do my make-up or hair. Hard to shower and wash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon and Person.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did massive operation on my shoulder
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Great care and results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Repaired ruptured biceps tendon. My primary got me in right away and after examination and reviewing alternatives, scheduled the repair for the next surgery day at St Josephs (also excellent). Excellent follow up visits and have almost competed my PT. Back to full range and working on strength. Great care, great results. Good billing practices (both Resurgens and St Josephs). I'm very happy with the experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Excelent Doctor!
Dr. Titelman is an excelent doctor who is compassionate, thoughtful of my needs, and does an exemplary job on the operation. I would definietly recommend Dr. Titelman to all of my family members and friends because he is just that amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
EXCELLENT
Bet doctor anyone could ever have! He is never rushed, and never impersonal. He takes special care of his patients and he made sure I was always ok. Overall, there could not be a better doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Titelman. He's not a big talker but very compassionate for his patients and a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Broken humurus
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, great assistants but front desk staff leaves a lot to be desired.Dr. is a little distant - see his PA mostly but she is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Rushed interaction
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr.Titelman twice. Both interactions were extrememly rushed. I've never known another doctor who was as impersonal. I didn't get the sense that he really cared if my condition got better. I would have prefered if he had taken a little more time to listen to me and explain my condition to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Went to Peachtree Instead
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a consultation with Dr. T and he said I needed immediate surgery. He canceled my surgery and his office staff was so poorly trained that I decided to research a better solution in Atlanta. More to follow but would definitely stay away from Resurgeons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
An Excellent Surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Titelman performed a shoulder replacement on my 79 year old mother. The results were excellent. (As a benchmark, my mom has had two other shoulder replacements.) Dr. Titelman's work was exemplary! My mom was nearly in tears thanking Dr. Titelman for his great work, sensitivity and overall kindness. I'm glad I researched this site and found Dr. Titelman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Porter
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Titelman seemed very aware and simpathetic to my issues. Pleasant office visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Titelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. John Garrett

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Mcbride

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evander Fogle

19 years experience

4.7 of 5