Dr. Robert Tome MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine West Palm Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
DOCTOR & STAFF COULD NOT BE ANY BETTER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tome is a polite, caring, kind, magnificent physician, and most importantly, very experience and knowledgeable. His friendly staff provide excellent professional and courteous assistance and are always eager to help with your medical needs. Very thankful and satisfied after being his patient for over 15 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Great office & Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is friendly, the office is always nicely decorated and Dr. Tome and his NP-Kara are always very patient and helpful with my medical needs. If they can't help me the always know which direction to steer me in. I love this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Overall a great doctor, but could improve on timing and staff.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall he is a great doctor. Spends time with you. Doesn't make you feel rushed. Feel comfortable asking him questions. Fun and not over-serious; professional. I have been going to him for about 8 years now. My only issue is that quite a few times I've had to wait almost an hour to be seen. I am told he is backed up with his patients, which I get, but it just gets frustrating. Girl at desk is his daughter and she sometimes seems to not be very friendly, maybe because she assumes she can't be fired, as it is her father's business somewhat. But like I said, overall he's a great doctor, which is why i continue to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff. Doctor is "ok" but staff is not. Avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
This Doctor is a liar and a thieve
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Tome for a physical exam, which is a preventative service covered 100% by my insurance. He billed my insurance for a sick office visit. My insurance paid him out of my HRA account. When I called to clarify, Tammy (their billing person) said that he would not change it because he claims that I said I was there for something else, which is bullcrap. I've left several messages for him to call me back to see where the break down in communication happened and he has not. He's a liar. He's a thieve. He stole my money and I wouldn't recommend for anyone to visit him because he'll fraudulently bill your insurance for something else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
awesome doc!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of th ebest out there, really cares, veru kind, very friendly and so is the staff, highly reccommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Really makes me feel important and listens to all my medical problems!

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tome is on of the Nicest and Kindest men i have ever had the Pleasure of knowing. He has been our family doctor for almost 20 years. I would reccomend him to anyone looking for a Wonderful Family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Tome, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.